We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Himalayan Inn

Himalayan Inn
Ranked #29 of 1,411 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Description: An Indian and Nepalese Fine-Dining Restaurant with an approach towards bringing the specialty of India and Nepal with the unique fusions of Indo-Chinese cuisine.
Restaurant details
Description: An Indian and Nepalese Fine-Dining Restaurant with an approach towards bringing the specialty of India and Nepal with the unique fusions of Indo-Chinese cuisine.
Reviewed July 13, 2018

We have visited this restaurant on a number of occasion; as a couple, family meals, and special occasions. The food is excellent catering for the wide variety of needs of our family. The staff are efficient and friendly and the manager very attentive.
A favourite restaurant. Probably the best in the area.

Date of visit: January 2018
3  Thank E2701AEian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (189)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 189 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2018

First time here and we'll definitely go again. Great choice on the menu. Our 12 year old had the kids menu and was more than happy. Freshness and quality of the food was great. Service very good too. The lamb was delicious.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank sarahc69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Had a sneaky tuesday night curry and loved it! There were a few people in which made for a nice atmosphere and the food and service are always top notch. We shoud eat here more often.

Date of visit: June 2018
2  Thank br0wns70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

Early Friday evening visit to celebrate my birthday with family. Never been before but having viewed the menu and seen the large choice of vegetarian and vegan dishes I decided to give it a go. We weren't disappointed!
Very friendly and warm welcome by the head waiter, who then took us through the menu explaining what was suitable for myself and my daughter (both vegan).
We all chose different dishes and we all really enjoyed them. My aloo gobi was especially tasty.
Service was prompt and efficient. Can't really comment on the cost because the wife paid!
Overall a great meal, we will definitely go back.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank 742oliverd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

Excellent meal out. Could not fault food or service. Very friendly staff. Great set meal menu. Will return soon.

Date of visit: May 2018
1  Thank k1eeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Himalayan Inn also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Himalayan Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing