We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everyone loves Denver Fries” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Revolution Cornerhouse

Revolution Cornerhouse
Ranked #335 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $4 - $20
Cuisines: Bar, British, Italian, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Everyone loves Denver Fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012

Visited a couple of times with my partner, she would go back every weekend just to have the Denver Fries (Chips topped with steak & cheese... they're amazing!) if she had it her way. I really want to go back for a coktail making party, they look like brilliant fun.

Always had good food and great cocktails, made even better with 15% off with a Gourmet Society card. It is a chain and It does get busy but that can only be a good thing, an empty bar/restaurant is usually a big no-go... especially in a city center.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank A-Nerd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    64
    34
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Best Sunday session bar”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We go on a Sunday because it's quiet also half price everything is nice. Great service and nice food

Helpful?
Thank scotboy75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“nice food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2012

food was good but music too loud when eating! not for families!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank amanda h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
47 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Give a wide berth”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Poor service, grumpy staff, dirty tables.
Would not recommend this establishment - no redeeming qualities at all

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank RosieGreengrass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Terrible, terrible, terrible.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

I am a very regular visitor to the Revoloution Bars in Manchester... Working right near three of them is wonderful. I have never received bad service atany of the 3 located in central Manchester,

However, the exact opposie scenario from Revoloution Nottingham.

Me and my boyfriend were visiting in early November to see a show at rock city (brilliant place!)... So we decided to have a cocktail at Revoloution as we would do so in Manchester.

It was too crowded, took FOREVER to get served for a drink and there wasn't even any room on tables/sides to place drinks on!

Then! When we tried to take our drinks outside we were VERY rudely told... In fact shouted at that we couldn't take our drinks outside (even though there was a roped off area with tables and chairs)... I wouldn't have minded if we were told politely.

So, as we wanted to leave... We stood NEAR the enterance... Well actually at the end of a rather long ramp several metres from the enterance finishing our drinks... We were then VERY rudely shouted at ... This time that we can't stand that close to the enterance with our drinks!! Pardon?

Rudest door staff I have EVER witnessed ... And I've seen a few in my time!

Safe to say, even if I returned to Nottingham... I would not return to the Revoloution Nottingham!

    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank nessafaye12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Revolution Cornerhouse also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Revolution Cornerhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing