We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday Lunch at the Charde”

Charde Oriental Restaurant
Ranked #332 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Authentic, quality Chinese and Oriental cuisine served in pleasant surroundings is the order of the day at the recently-refurbished Charde Oriental restaurant in Tollerton. The restaurant offers its customers a memorable dining experience, with an unrivalled array of dishes and the unhurried and courteous service provided by its dedicated staff. This skill and dedication is also available for conferences, promotional events and other occasions, either on our premises or brought to your choice of venue and served by our staff. Charde Oriental offers Chinese, Cantonese, Indonesian, Thai, Vietnamese and English food. Our spacious and elegant establishment serves over 200 dishes, can seat 150 guests and uses only authentic, fresh ingredients. Our modern Oriental menu has been described as ‘Authentically Asian’ and we choose the cuisine carefully with our guests in mind. The stunning decor creates a cosy atmosphere where you can relax, order a drink from our range of beers and wines, while our experienced chefs bring the taste of Asia Pacific to the East Midlands. We also offer a takeout and home delivery service: simply phone in your order, or visit us and enjoy a drink at the bar while your food is freshly prepared.
East Leake
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Sunday Lunch at the Charde”
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Had Sunday lunch with my family (party of 8) and what a meal. Everything was piping hot and very tasty. You can have as much as you can eat and the selection of starters is fantastic. Try the squid on the main course selection, the best I have tasted. They don't always tell you that you can order extra dishes but you just have to ask

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    24
    9
    5
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stockport
Level Contributor
38 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

Me and my family (six people in total) had a meal at this restaurant, and I must say the food was first class and the staff are very friendly.... the price is a tiny bit high, but it was worth every penny. go for the £17.95 feast (and it is a feast) also.. try the chinese beer, its really good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank corcky1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Evening out with friends”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

All you can buffet which was ok overall but slightly overpriced. Service was good but not sure how they would cope if they where full. Good selection on the menu and varied.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“just what the doctor ordered.”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

for once we visited a restaurant and received quality and service.
the food was bang on, at £17.95 not the cheapest around but what you get is a feast of outstanding freshness and quality,because of this we will be going again that's for sure.
we went mid week and it was empty but with word of mouth im sure that will change.
a big welldone to the owners.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank paul1965Nottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notingham
Level Contributor
63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“An Oriental Feast”
Reviewed May 2, 2012

I've visited this restaurant many times, this was just the most recent. The same high standards still apply that I have experienced in the past. The food is excellent, the service faultless, really good value for money and an altogether pleasant dining experience. Ample, free car-parking space and, if you use public transport, within 200 yards of a bus stop. If you've never been before and like oriental food this restaurant is certainly worth a visit. If you visit in a group go for the 'eat as much as you like' oriental feast. It's a great way to sample several different main courses from a very comprehensive menu.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Supernige
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Charde Oriental Restaurant also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottingham
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottingham
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Charde Oriental Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing