We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai in Nottingham”
Review of Tarn Thai

Tarn Thai
Ranked #161 of 1,434 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $8 - $65
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Tarn Thai Restaurant, is located in the heart of the city of Nottingham. Our modern 100 seat restaurant creates the finest Thai food, served to the highest standards in beautiful surroundings. The great atmosphere and ambiance is matched only by the tasty, fresh Thai dishes that our genuine Thai chefs prepare daily. The restaurant is conveniently located in NG1, and falls within the boundaries of Hockey / Lace Market / Creative Quarter area of Nottingham town centre. This section of the city has long been associated with its vibrant dining scene and nighttime economy. The restaurant itself is half way along George Street, directly opposite the Arts Theatre. With about 120 items on our main a la cart menu, you will be spoilt for choice and our professional waiting staff are happy to help you in your selection. If you have not visited before, why not try our set lunch deals that start from just £6.50. Its a great way to introduce yourself to Thai food and to see why Tarn Thai is so unique.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Nottingham”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

A quite lovely restaurant in Nottingham, with great food and decor. This is without doubt the best Thai restaurant in Nottingham in my opinion. Have been a number of times and the quality and presentation of the food has been to the the same high standards. My only minor criticism is that the service could be just a little better, but certainly nothing that would prevent me from returning.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Chet1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    232
    125
    42
    25
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gosforth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 412 helpful votes
“Smile, you are on camera!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a great restaurant, lovely atmosphere, attentive staff, extensive menu of good food.The place was busy for a Friday night without being packed, we turned up without a reservation at 6.30 and got seated no worries. What puzzled me was the number of cctv cameras dotted about the place! I counted at least 6 without really trying, maybe it is just the way things are in Nottingham?

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable, not to mention lovely decor!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

When I first stepped in to Tarn Thai, I thought it would be another typical fancy Thai restaurant that overcharges. I was entirely wrong.

First of all, I didn't believe how cheap the food was! I was completely fooled by its fancy interior. Ordered a lunch set including drinks for only £8! The portion was just right and not to mention, absolutely tasty.

Staff is also very friendly and I will definitely pay a second visit to this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank meenday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST Thai restaurant I've ever been to!”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This is the best Thai restaurant I've ever been to. The decor is beautiful, very comfortable chairs, lovely atmosphere and 10 out of 10 food. Can not fault at all. Would love to go every week if I could.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank JMH12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

We went here for lunch for the first time and where blown away. As soon as you walk in their is a great atmosphere and the interior is traditional Thai. The food is fantastic and the staff are very friendly, this is a must place to visit will be back again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chesterkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tarn Thai also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Tarn Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing