We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”
Review of Bistrot Pierre

Bistrot Pierre
Ranked #26 of 1,412 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $19
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Bistrot Pierre's 'raison d'être' is great value French cooking and seasonal menus. We like to combine French bistrot classics such as steak-frites, boeuf bourguignon and tarte au citron with our own take on regional favourites like tarte flambée, Bouillabaisse and paté de campagne. Our relaxed and friendly bistrot is the place to go for any occasion. Our Nottingham bistrot was the first to open its doors in 1994 and is located on Milton Street, right in the heart of the city centre. Open seven days a week serving lunch and dinner we have something for everyone, from the two-course prix-fixe lunch for £10.95 and a two-course pre-theatre menu for £14.95 to the sumptuous a la carte menu, and for those with little time we now also offer a one-course lunch menu for just £9.50. Wander through our distinctive French wine list too, with over 20 French wines sold by the glass you will discover something exquisite to drink with your meal. For something a little special we also host a range of events at the bistrot. Join us on the second and fourth Tuesday of every month for our Soireé Gastronomique, a six-course set menu with hearty provincial cooking. This is outstanding value priced at £22.95 per person. In addition, we also offer a special Dine with Wine evening where each course comes with a glass of specially chosen wine. This takes place on the first and third Wednesday of every month, so join us for a delicious two or three course set dinner menu for £22.95/£27.95 per person. We want to make sure there is something for everyone on our menus, whatever your dietary requirements. That's why you'll find plenty of delicious gluten-free dishes as well as a child-friendly menu on offer to help make your experience in our restaurant as easy and enjoyable as possible. If you love what we do and are looking for the perfect present, give the gift of French dining and order our gift vouchers online.
Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed October 16, 2013 via mobile

Have been to le bistrot Pierre in Nottingham a few times now and the food has always been really nice, and good potion sizes. The staff are welcoming and friendly :).

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Catherine644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Really nice to hear I will pass it on to the team..thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    966
    406
    131
    45
    32
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“its ok and chearfull”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

the food is ok here and and i wont go crazy about it though, portions are abit small for me and the presentation can also do with more flair, same applies to the other sister restaurants! desserts are ok but again look very basic and maybe time to invest in better plates and cutlery but maybe this is how the style is supposed to be. overall nice place but being a chain missing that personal touch of individuality!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
We are grateful for your feedback..thank you .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous food at affordable prices”
Reviewed October 13, 2013

I try to visit the Nottingham Le Bistrot Pierre whenever I am in the city. It really has superb food at the best prices. Their lunch menu (especially the braised beef) is to die for and the desserts mouth-watering. I live in Maidenhead/Ascot area and I feel if you opened a restaurant in my area it would be a sensation! PLEASE DO.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Olivia36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“High quality - low price”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

A busy city centre restaurant which is worth queuing to get it. The food is delicious and well presented - the staff knowledgable and friendly. The lunch menu is great value but you can't book. The evening meals are dearer but you can book. We really should go more often.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ADT123_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much ,we would love you to come more often.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Soiree Gastronomique”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Had been intending to go to one of these evenings for a long time. Finally got there with a large party of family and friends, who all expressed their feeling that it was excellent. Our party included vegetarians and children (and vegetarian children). There was a good selection of dishes, all delicious, and the service was excellent. It isn't something I could do regularly as it was definitely a case of overeating, but great for a special occasion.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul w, General Manager at Bistrot Pierre, responded to this review, October 12, 2013
We are pleased you had a good time and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistrot Pierre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Bistrot Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing