We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre Theatre 'Bite' to Eat”

TGI Friday's - Nottingham
Ranked #202 of 1,434 Restaurants in Nottingham
Price range: $0 - $55
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Oakham
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Pre Theatre 'Bite' to Eat”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Great location right opposite to the Theatre Royal which was perfect. Food was very good as was the service and even the price, but not awfully quick getting it!

The waitress did know we were on a deadline and did her best to help but still just under 30 minutes from ordering which made nearly 45 minutes from being seated.

Saying all that would re visit again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SeanCutting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    139
    73
    46
    38
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant if you like a lively atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 4, 2012 via mobile

We visited yesterday for a kiddies 7th birthday. We all had a fantastic time! So much so the other 2 kids want their birthday at TGI's too! We all enjoyed our food and they were very accommodating with the changes we wanted to make to the meals. The JD sauce is amazing! The staff were fantastic, couldn't do enough for you and we're brilliant with the children, gave the birthday girl a balloon hat and balloons on the table! The bar staff were great too, we all loved watching them make the cocktails (fruit cocktails for kids) They sang happy birthday and most of the restaurant joined in and clapped! Overall a fantastic experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelbynewks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Awesome food, Big main portions, Pretty good service, Overpriced”
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Advantages:
-The food is amazing,
-The main portions of the meals are great (eg. the burgers/sandwiches/ribs),
-The service is pretty quick,
-The Milkshakes taste great,
-Jack Daniels sauce is a must have,
-Do not get any other starter than the JD Sesame Chicken Strips.

Disadvantages:
-The prices are ridiculous,
-The sides that you get with your main meals are tiny! (eg. chips, salad),
-The staff last time we visited weren't that friendly,
-The music is too loud,
-The overall noise is way too loud to speak to the people next to you when it's busy,
-If you're not in a booth then you are stuck on a table that is uncomfortably close to others,
-It's usually a 20 minute wait for a table unless you book before hand.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 6432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good for the brand”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We've visited a few TGI's but this one ticks the boxes for the overall standard of the service, and the food delivery.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank PaulWMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barthomley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Taste test”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I haven't been to TGIs for a while and have been encourgaing my partner to try it as her favourite restaurant is Damons in Lincoln.
My partner had Shrimp and Ribs with JD Glaze whilst I had the full rack of ribs. Food arrived promptly and was absolutely delicious. Our cocktails were tasty and refreshing. Desert was enjoyable (Popcorn sundae and Chocolate Fudge Cake).
Overall an enjoyable experience, staff were attentive and friendly. Have I managed to convert her from Damons to TGIs? Not yet, but watch this space!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wil_C_888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TGI Friday's - Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to TGI Friday's - Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing