We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food = good, service = shocking”
Review of Pizzeria Savai

Pizzeria Savai
Ranked #134 of 1,414 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Description: The oldest and most renowned Family Run Pizzeria Restaurant in Nottingham. Nominated for the most authentic Stone Baked Pizza,and succulent Steak and Fish dishes.Its warm and chic Interiors are popular with both businsess and romantic diners, and group parties. Most of all the menu prices are amongst the lowest in Nottingham.
Nottingham
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Food = good, service = shocking”
Reviewed May 11, 2014 via mobile

The food is hearty and you can tell real effort has been put into the menu. However the service is terrible. Had to WAIT 30 minutes for a table that I had BOOKED and RESERVED. Senior staff members seem to be extremely rude to customers and even worse to junior members of staff (in the middle of the restaurant!) which is quite frankly a shame to see whilst trying to enjoy a relaxing Italian meal.

I can only say...Go if you're up for keeping your head down and not having a relaxing and polite food experience.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank BigLesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    48
    20
    13
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
53 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Ok food, bad service.”
Reviewed April 30, 2014

We used to come here all the time but over the years the quality has declined slightly. The place has been refurbished since I last went and looked clean and welcoming. Went for my daughters birthday with family and friends. The staff were friendly and the food was ok, though still not what it used to be years ago. The let down was the service, initally it wasnt too bad but then staff took a long time to clear plates, then again to ask if we wanted deserts and ages for the actual deserts to arrive. It was a week night and wasnt busy so they didnt have that as an excuse. And water that I asked for never arrived. Bad service and long waiting times can ruin an evening. I dont mind paying out for good quality food but found it to be overpriced for what it is. I wont be rushing back.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SophiaScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
127 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great food good atmosphere.”
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Went for a friends birthday and was pleasantly surprised. The venue is classy, the service was good and the food was excellent! A bit pricey but well worth it for the good food. Wine was £17.50 a bottle which I think is expensive but others didn't think so. Would recommend for a special occasion and the location is good, a short walk into town after for a few drinks!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous”
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Yet another fantastic visit to Savai, great food, fantastic hospitality, thank you guys. Can't speak highly enough of this restaurant and the team

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jane1703
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love this place”
Reviewed March 24, 2014

we had a great meal there after a concert at the capital one arena, which this restaurant is situated near. The food was great, the atmosphere buzzing and the staff were attentive and friendly. Parking is difficult though

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Savai also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Pizzeria Savai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing