We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely restaurant”
Review of Piccolino

Piccolino
Order Online
Ranked #131 of 1,536 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $33 - $41
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited here after a morning show at the arena with the children, we were delighted with the service and the food was beautiful, it was so fresh and the portion sizes were quite large. We have even joined their membership and received free children’s meals. Couldn’t fault anything, 5* lovely staff too. Thank you

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank MrsJSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago


Ciao MrsJSG,

Grazie mille for sharing the experience you had with Piccolino Nottingham with others here on Trip Advisor. The fact that you had a great experience means a lot to all of us and I loved reading about your visit.
Looking forward to seeing you soon

Regards
Marco C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (801)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 801 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For my last evening in Nottingham, I researched Italian restaurants, easily reachable on the NET Tram. I found Piccolino's conveniently situated near the Lace Market Tram Stop.
I dined on Granchio & Sirloin steak with a peppercorn sauce.
The Piccolino was busy for a Monday night, which made a good atmosphere.
Excellent service and well presented food

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank beachcomber633
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello beachcomber633,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback.
We are glad that you enjoyed your experience and your food !

Looking forward to seeing you again when you will come back to Nottingham!


Regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Dropped in on a Monday night with no reservations but were welcomed and immediately seated at a table for two.

Bright, spacious, well furnished restaurant with a chilled out, authentic vibe.

Good wine list with some very good value wines by the glass and prompt, friendly service.

Bruschetta starter was packed full of flavour and perfectly seasoned. The real highlight was the gamberoni linguine which was quite possibly the best I had eaten outside of Italy. Super fresh, huge tasty king prawns, courgette and perfectly cooked linguine.

I could have easily eaten it again if the portion sizes had not been so generous!

Excellent value for money too!

Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank CharlieH695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Ciao Charlie,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your amazing feedback about your recent visit!. I am glad that you enjoyed the bruschetta and the linguine, i am very happy you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the team.

Looking forward to seeing you soon

Kind regards
Marco C

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Been here for an early dinner with my friend, service was just ok, nobody double checked if our food was fine or anything! I had the prawns linguini, was an absolute joke!no taste at all! I found just 3 prawns and the taste was just horrible! I needed something so i called one of the team and he just ignored me ( so rude ) ! My friend too wasn't happy with her salad, used to be one of my favourite restaurants in Nottingham but i don't think ill come back ! What a shame!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank laurenzrbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Laurenzrbu
Firstly, I would like thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Piccolino Nottingham. Our number one goal is to exceed guests expectations every time they visit our restaurants. Clearly on this occasion we have failed to meet our goal.

We would really appreciate it if you could contact our guest services department to discuss your visit with us in further detail to help us make any necessary improvements.

Our contact details are:

E: guestservices@individualrestaurants.com
T: 0161 5074373

Regards
Marco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant has probably the best service I have experienced with food to match. Marco greeted us upon our arrival with a smile and handed us over to Luca who was simply excellent all night. Great steak, great antipasti, lovely atmosphere.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Phatrude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco C, General Manager at Piccolino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago


Ciao Honeymoontraveller,
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your very nice feedback about your recent visit at Piccolino Nottingham! I am super glad that you had a great experience and I will share your comments with the Luca and the staff!
Looking forward to see you again

Kind regards
Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Piccolino also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Piccolino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing