We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place”

Las Iguanas - Nottingham
Ranked #107 of 1,414 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin, Central American, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Walk through the doors of Las Iguanas and find yourself transported to Latin America, full of rich, vibrant colours, quirky features and custom-made wooden mosaic tables made especially for the restaurant from sustainable woods in Brazil. Each restaurant is unique and the staff love bringing unusual things back from their travels, ranging from large lobster sculptures to giant drums. The philosophy of Las Iguanas is to serve delicious and authentic Latin American food and drink in an environment which evokes the very best of Latin life. With recipes dating back to the 16th century, the food successfully fuses native Latin American Indian, Spanish, Portuguese and African influences. Working hard to ensure that everything comes from the best possible source, Las Iguanas is proud of its fresh GM free food and top quality ingredients.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Went last night for my daughters birthday, it was our first visit the place was buzzing a really good atmosphere. Started of with 2 for 1 cocktails which were nice.
we all had something different for starters and mains which were all enjoyable and the service was first class.
It made a change to try something a bit different to the usual diners. Will definitely go again.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Malko79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    168
    65
    39
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belper, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Funky food and fab cocktails”
Reviewed April 5, 2014

Girls Friday lunch, restaurant was buzzing, started with cocktails, very well made. We had two courses very good service and food was quick to arrive. It was beautifully presented and plenty of it. We took advantage of happy hour and enjoyed a second cocktail. It was fantastic value, most enjoyable, I would definitely recommend and return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't be bothered to serve when half empty”
Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Just turned up for late Saturday lunch at 14:40. Restaurant half empty.
Grumpy manager: "Have you got a reservation?"
Us: "No."
Grumpy manager: "We can't seat you as we need to start getting tables ready for tonight's parties."
Us: "WHAAAAAT!? Are you serious, you're half empty and it's only 2.40."
Grumpy manager: "some are booked in at 3.00."

Stupid. Idiotic. Pathetic. Lost our business. Terrible manager with no business sense!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank rburton74uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasIguanasHQ, Owner at Las Iguanas - Nottingham, responded to this review, April 4, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your experience. We'd like to get to the bottom of what happened and I would be grateful if you could email your phone number, name and trip advisor ID to lucy@iguanas.co.uk so we can get in touch direct. Lucy- Las Iguanas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
124 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Was very surprise”
Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

Have been to a las iguanas chain before and knew what sort of food to expect. We only came for lunch and by the time we ate, paid we left with smiles on our faces as we had a lovely time. The waitress Rachel was lovely and polite too. Thank you for a lovely lunch meal. Will be coming back

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank danielle n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Delicious food, friendly staff, great atmosphere”
Reviewed March 23, 2014

The staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, and the service was good. The food was absolutely delicious (and this is coming from someone who is spice-phobic), and the atmosphere and decor were brilliant. Highly recommended, particularly the white wine sangria. Just beware that they might ask about extras when you're ordering, but not mention that they are charged for.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BehindBlueEyes91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Las Iguanas - Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottinghamshire, England
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Las Iguanas - Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing