We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent spot” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Nottingham Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
141 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Decent spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

In the middle of town. No parking and you have to pay to park at least £10. Beds very comfy rooms quiet but very basic which is the brand I suppose. Staff friendly. Never ate. Would recommend if you are going to football or cricket as it's only £5 in a cab

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Zoe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    500
    200
    56
    48
See reviews for
142
409
116
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, England
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

"Budget" may be the grade, but honestly we were surprised, much nicer hotel than expected. Clean, small shower room but spotless, comfy bed. Tv, hair dryer , free wi-fi etc in room, ironing rooms, we were on 5th floor and it was very quiet. We were staying there as attending Dolly Parton concert at FM Arena, which is about 5 - 10 minutes walk from the hotel. Great to come out of an event and not worry about getting to car and driving. The hotel is in the midst of lots of bars, pubs and restaurants, we didnt eat at the hotel so cant comment on its food. The hotel will stamp your parking ticket if parked in the Lace Market car park (Fletchers Gate on some maps) and you pay £10 instead of £14 for 24 hours, this car park is just across the road from the hotel. If attending any other events in Nottingham we would not hesitate in booking this hote.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cindersmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

Very friendly staff, especially on reception. They were very knowledgable and could answer all our questions. Good basic hotel, twin room comfortable and clean. Breakfast good as they weren't,t very busy. Only negative, no plug socket close to a mirror for hairdryer ( but find this in most hotels). Would definitely use this hotel again as it is in a good central position.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to our hotel.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about no power socket near the mirror which we will address in the coming future. We appreciate the suggestions and feedback given by our guests to improve the product and services.

We look forward to welcoming you in the very near future.

Kind regards

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ayrshire, Scotland
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 nights with my fiancé in a standard double room. Our room was clean and modern and ticked all the boxes. We were located at the front of the hotel which was noisy at night with the revellers outside but this didn't bother us too much! The location of the hotel is excellent. Easy to find by car and with an NCP directly across the road. We also received a discount in our parking. It is close to local amenities with a Tesco right next door. It is also close to shops, bars and restaurants and a 10 minute stroll from the ice arena. The staff were friendly and helpful. We would stay here again!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank chunte27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during a night out with friends.

Liked the central location and good clean rooms. if you are not driving and need a place in town centre for decent costs this seemed like a good place.

Though parking is available but its in a public car park and payable.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank RK-Kaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to Ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. we look forward to welcoming you again soon in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,018 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing