We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Ibis Fletcher Gate”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed April 28, 2014

All is fine with really helpful dtaff and management . Would be helpful if a more comfortable chair is available in the larger rooms (101) as the screen is good but quite small and difficult to see from the distance of the bed . Parking just opposite is a bonus . Will continue to use this hotel .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Louis717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,183)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Nottingham Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

611 - 617 of 1,184 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2014

I have been a frequent user for Ibis hotels. However, this particular one has been on of the best. The hotel is located in the city centre, just a 10-minutes walk from the train station, 2-minutes by tram. Old Market Square and all shops are around it. Lace Market Tram Stop is just outside the hotel, which gives you easy accessibility to all other tram destinations. There are several buses that pass by it as well.
The staff were extremely friendly and nice upon check-in. The room and bathroom were clean and big enough. Their free WiFi was fast without any problems. My only complaint was that the room was cold (I visited in February). There was an air conditioning to be used on warm temperatures, but it was not working properly.
I do recommend using this hotel, and I will definitely come again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shaimaa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Ibis Nottingham Centre, our only complaint was the attitude of the receptionist when we checked in. She failed to explain properly when asking for my credit card to be authorised and when I asked her to explain the procedure she sighed as if it was all too much effort. She also failed to give out any information about the hotel, including where the restaurant was etc. This wasn't the same experience as we have had in other Ibis hotels but the location and the room more than made up for this. We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank truffleandpumpkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.

I am glad you had a good stay with us. At ibis, we strive to provide the highest level of service for all our guests and I do apologise that you did not experience it on this visit. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2014

The hotel is in a good location on a main street in the centre of the city. I had a room at the front, and it wasn't noisy at all. The room itself, showed signs of wear, but was perfectly fine. I couldn't get the air con to work, so it was slightly too warm, but not a problem. The bed was large and comfortable. The bathroom, was a pre-built pod, but the shower was hot and powerful.

Breakfast was much better than expected. A good choice of hot and cold dishes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

His did what it needed to do, put us up for the night in a comfortable room. Right in the middle of the city, very clean, very helpful staff. The bathrooms are lovely too, nice spacey showers! If you book two,weeks in advance you get cheaper rooms too! I will say that there was a rather annoying draft of air coming into our room 408 all night and some very noisy people at 4am which you couldn't help but hear. Other than this it was spot on.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosebuddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and I apologise for the disturbance caused by our other guests..

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights and were very impressed with the location of the hotel, it couldn't have been better - right in the centre of the city, at the heart of the shops, restaurants and bars. We stayed in a twin room, it was basic but very clean and the beds were very comfy. Would definitely stay again if ever in Nottingham.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank SAELBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
St James Hotel
St James Hotel
#18 of 48 in Nottingham
690 reviews
0.3 mi away
Park Plaza Nottingham
Park Plaza Nottingham
#22 of 48 in Nottingham
1,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $60 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing