We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Playoffs”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #20 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Write a Review

1,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    505
    203
    57
    48
See reviews for
142
413
117
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
150 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014

His did what it needed to do, put us up for the night in a comfortable room. Right in the middle of the city, very clean, very helpful staff. The bathrooms are lovely too, nice spacey showers! If you book two,weeks in advance you get cheaper rooms too! I will say that there was a rather annoying draft of air coming into our room 408 all night and some very noisy people at 4am which you couldn't help but hear. Other than this it was spot on.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rosebuddd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and I apologise for the disturbance caused by our other guests..

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed here for a couple of nights and were very impressed with the location of the hotel, it couldn't have been better - right in the centre of the city, at the heart of the shops, restaurants and bars. We stayed in a twin room, it was basic but very clean and the beds were very comfy. Would definitely stay again if ever in Nottingham.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank SAELBU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review. It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Can't fault the location, cleanliness, breakfast, price or friendliness of staff. However, we went on a family trip with our 4yo and sleep quality wasn't great due to a lot of noisy, drunken neighbours coming in at 3am. Obviously not the fault of the hotels though!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SarahLB0573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us and I apologise for the disturbance to your sleep.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2014

very central and comfortable hotel, great shower room it is like a pod that you step up into...very central for shops, dining and station, we went to arena, about a 5-10 min walk...and could leave bags till was going home for £2 per room.....would definitely use this hotel again

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank KDM41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel.
I am glad you had a good stay with us.

I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skipton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014

Well there are budget hotels and budget hotels. This is by far the least "budgety" of those I've reviewed and one I would recommend warmly. The staff were all friendly and helpful. The room was spotless, a good size, an extremely comfortable bed, with a cracking view across the city skyline, an outstanding powerful shower, very hot water ad lib, tea, coffee, TV. And above all, quiet. At around 10pm I asked for a jacket potato with cheese and beans - it was promptly served up and was delicious. The bar service went on till very late.

What there wasn't was any of those minute stains in the shower or slightly cracked Formica on a foyer table that make too many budget hotel users foam at the mouth and run and ask for refunds. Actually there WAS the latter but so bl**dy what?

There's a Sainsbury's cashpoint a minute up the road, A local Tesco next door, Kean's PH with excellent food and beer five minutes away, as are two other pubs, an Italian and a Spanish restaurant down the road. You can have breakfast at the hotel for £7. And it's on the tram route. The hotel, not the breakfast - sorry.

£40 per night booked a few days before. As a peripatetic therapist I'll be visiting Nottingham again - I have a patient who needs regular consultation there. The Ibis will be my hotel of choice.

Room Tip: Ask for one with a city view - odd numbers possibly??
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review.

I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
Level Contributor
94 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

We stopped here on a Friday night and although checking in seemed to be a bit hard as we had three rooms booked, two under the same name, we couldn't fault the hotel, room was spotless and big enough for us. Have to point out the night staff we're top class, had a great night after the concert and they couldn't have helped us anymore. Would recommend this hotel without doubt.

Room Tip: Stopped in room 525 view was great at night!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank james D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit. I look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,109 reviews
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing