We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“:)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #16 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Was easy to find, no far from the train station or the town centre. The room was nice and clean. Didn't sleep to good because a very light sleeper so every noise woke me up. Handy that tesco is next door. Would deffo stay again



  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Laurarose1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,255 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2014

Unfortunately I had to stay here through work. It was filthy. Upon arrival the hotel were updating rooms & there was rubbish everywhere. Not be helped but it was still there in the late evening & in the morning. Carpets in the hallway stained and just added to the unkempt nature of this hotel.
After check out stood outside to find vomit right outside the front of the hotel. Informed a member of staff who seemed nonplussed & informed me they were waiting for the street cleaners to clear it up
Would not stay here again

Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank minihifi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

I am sorry that on this occasion that you were disappointed with your stay. I treat all feedback with the utmost seriousness and I have noted your comments about our hotel update procedure, which we have since addressed.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
London, United Kingdom
104
Reviewed March 22, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
An Accor traveler
Lincoln, United Kingdom
123
Reviewed March 17, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 17, 2014

Stayed here on Friday 7th March. Booked it due to it location near the arena. The hotel welcome was good, strange thing that my partner who booked the hotel forgot to bring the matching credit card, so even though it was paid in full. They had to take repayment off a new card and refund the original card. seemed a bit of un-necessary hassel. The room was ready for our check in, which was lovely and the room was clean and tidy and did what it said on the tin, The power shower was lovely and we had a good night sleep. Breakfast was a different story. the layout of the all you can eat breakfast was very small. lucky for us, we beat most people down for breakfast and nearly had our choice of table and although we had to wait a couple of minutes for a fresh supply of the hot, it was all ok. But half an hour later. the restaurant was nearly full and the poor single handed waitress, replenisher, table clearer etc could not cope. as quick as the hot was put out it was empty again, you could hear lots and lots of guest moaning to each other. The hotel was very quiet, so I would be worried about getting breakfast if the hotel was busy. but all in all, our stay was ok for the price.

Room Tip: go high, to get away from road noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthapanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent visit to ibis Nottingham Centre. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we have noted your comments about the breakfast, which we have since addressed.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Luthilu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We recently stayed her after going to an concert, this hotel is in the most idea place it could be not to far from the train station, city centre and also the fm arena. Accomodation is you get what you pay for, the only issue is there is not enough team members the same guy was doing the bar and reception so this led to there being a massive que so we ended up going back to our room. I would return this hotel because it is an basic hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kishor T, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay and have noted your comments regarding queues for service, which we are continuously working to minimise.

I hope to welcome you again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kishor Tahiliani
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,609 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $52 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing