We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #19 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 15, 2013

As with any other Ibis this was well up to standard having benefited from the Ibis upgrade scheme.The rooms were quite large and well laid out with a very comfortable King size bed. A wonderful powerful shower and modern TV.
The location was excellent being 2 minutes walk from the Square and Broadmarsh shopping centre.
All in all an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank mitchlynda79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to our hotel. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

846 - 852 of 1,231 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This was the second time I've stayed in this hotel - it's definitely good value for money. The room was clean, the decor well maintained and the bed was comfortable. Most importantly, the staff couldn't have been any more friendly or helpful, excellent customer service!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank HDR_19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your review, I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to the Ibis Nottingham Centre and that made you feel most welcome. I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Perfect location if you are wanting to shop, be near nightlife or go the arena. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious and clean. Couldn't ask for anything better and prices are very reasonable!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you for your review. I am glad that you had a good stay with us.

See you on your next trip hopefully!

Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Perfect location, well designed rooms, very comfy beds, great prices. The location as stated is perfect for any Nottingham stay with a tram stop outside the hotel you could easily access the wider nottingham as well. Ideal for any stop overs for gigs at the ice stadium.

The hotel is pretty much built at the highest point in Nottingham city centre as well so pretty much all angles and windows look out at a vista (hey its aint paris but if you want a room with a view this hotel wont disappoint).

Service was great and the rooms are fairly well soundproof and we didn't hear a peep from any other guests and this was at the weekend. Perfect for business/couple etc. Nothing else matches the price/quality. Sure you can pay more and get better but for approx £40 per night the quality of room and service is amazing.

Room Tip: Choose a higher floor if you can on checkin (5 or 4) as these will have the better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SimonSeismik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is very much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I am very happy to hear that our hotel was perfect for your trip to Nottingham.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Kind regards,
Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Not only was this a 10 minute walk from the train station (if that), but it was a 10 minute walk to the fm Arena where we were going to watch a concert. The location is just fabulous.
The room was clean, functional, tea and coffee, and the beds were very comfortable. We paid to have the breakfast, all you can eat, and that too was wonderful. Very tasty, lots to choose from, and no pressure to hurry up. Overall, very happy. Thank you Ibis!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slaters03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.
It is much appreciated and I can assure you that my team will be delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay.
I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast buffet and am happy that our location was perfect for your trip.

I look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.
Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The location was great - there is a car park directly over the road (£6 overnight if you arrive after 5pm and leave before 9am), and it's a short walk to the CapitalFM Arena.

Rooms were a good size, with a pod-bathroom which was spotless, the bed was comfy, and we had a pretty good view over the city.

We stayed in the Travelodge on our last trip to Nottingham, and this was difinately a step up from that, though nothing fancy.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_cat72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you for your kind review. I am glad you had an enjoyable stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre.

We hope to see you on your next trip!

Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Myself and three friends stayed at the ibis nottingham recently for a theatre trip. It was a clean and very friendly hotel. Comfortable beds and excellent breakfast. The tram stopped outside the hotel and two stops later we were at the theatre. Very quiet although in the centre. Price outstanding for the quality.

Room Tip: No sure if there are any bad rooms. Stayed here twice and both rooms were good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valh19450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2013

Thank you very much for your kind review.It is much appreciated and I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
I look forward to welcoming you back again for your next theatre trip.

Kind regards,

Judit
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,508 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
687 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
0.4 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $45 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing