We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant - excellent value for money accomodation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ranked #21 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Brilliant - excellent value for money accomodation”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed for one night on business. The bed is very comfortable. The bathroom is basic with only a shower but ultra clean. I slept on the rear of the hotel and it was very quiet. The offer with the Fletcher Gate Car park meant I only paid £5. I didn't have breakfast. This is a great central location in a safe area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda78LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thanks you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. Glad to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed your stay with us in Nottingham.

Hope to see you again soon.

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    320
    529
    211
    63
    50
See reviews for
150
435
122
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Nottingham for one night to attyend the annual bonfire display at the forest recreation ground. We chose the Ibis as it was cheap and pretty central to everything we needed. We had a fantastic stay, the room was basic but had everything you needed including tea and coffee which is always a bonus. Upon booking I requested a high floor ao I was pleasently surprised upon arrival to find we were on the 5th floor :)

The king size bed is probably one of the comfiest beds ive ever slept in aside from my own which is rare, suffice to say I didnt want to get up when it came to check out time. The blackout blinds didnt help as they really made it feel like it was the middle of the night...fantastic if you dont have an expiry date on your stay :)

I was a bit worried about the bathroom 'pods' as i envisioned something similar to the wet room I endured through my first year at university which was horrible. But when I arrived I found them okay, small but very clean and the floor where the shower is slants downwards so the rest of the bathroom doesnt get wet when you take a shower. Word of warning, take your own shampoo and conditioner as there is none provided, which to be fair isnt really expected for the price. There is a soap dispoenser on the wall of the shower which is okay, not the best smell but it'll do :)

Nice flatscreen TV with selected channels and movies that you can pay for, the only thing that would make this hotel better would be a larger selection of freeview channels as the channels were very basic. Come on Ibis it is nearly 2013! The towels are qwuite small but im quite tiny so this wasnt an issue for me, my 6ft3 boyfriend on the other hand....maybe take your own? The hotel provides a hairdryer in each room which was better than my own!

Overall we had a really nice stay in a ridiculously comfortable bed with a simple clean bathroom and lovely views of Nottingham. There are bars and restaurants within two minutes walk, the tram is right outside and the train station is only 15 minutes away. We managed to get lost twice trying the find the train station thouse but maybe thats just my appauling sense of direction.

Thank you Ibis, we will be back.

Room Tip: walk a few hundred feet the wetherspoons for breakfast instead, its far too pricey in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. I'm glad to hear that your special requests were met on arrival and that you found the room and bed comfortable. I appreciate your comments regarding the TV and towels. Here at Ibis we are continually working to improve our service to our guests, and your suggestions are always welcome.

We look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again soon.

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Nice, clean in fact all you could want for a couple of days work in and around Nottingham.

Rooms were as expected and the breakfast was more than acceptable too.

Parking across the road by way of discounted multi-story.. Trams outside the main entrance as well as buses to where ever you'd want.

Massive choice of places to eat within 2 mins walk.

At the price, nothing to complain about.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manxkippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I'm glad to hear you found the room to be comfortable and the breakfast was to your liking.

We hope to welcome you at the hotel again soon.

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is very central in Nottingham, literally a matter of a few hundred yards from the central square. Parking is in a multi storey car park opposite. The hotel sort out the tickets at what I believe to be a slightly preferential rate. However, I have not specifically checked.

The room is good, the shower very good and the bed comfortable.

Breakfast is good. Simple ! It is all self service.

Access to the rooms is by lift and you need to swipe your room card to activate the lift.

I ate out on each night I was in Nottingham. Yo Sushi is opposite, There are plenty of other options close by from fast food to highest quality and flash.

This is a reliable place and is recommended accordingly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Famsol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre.
I'm glad to hear you found the room to be clean and the bed comfortable. I appreciate your comments regarding our location in Nottingham and other external amentities. It's good to hear that they complimented our service to you.

Hope to see you again soon.

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Como
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I always stay here when in Nottingham for work... Room is great with very confortable bed! Breakfast is also very good... Place Is in the center close to all restaurants and many shops.
Price is great considering all those comf and uk prices.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. Glad to hear that our hotel is in a great location for your business needs and that you find the rooms clean and comfortable.

We hope to see you again soon.

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here to see a band at Rock City. Room was clean and comfortable, particularly comfortable bed.
Located close to the centre and a good range of pubs and restaurants- the excellent Brew Dog bar is just up the road.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theonetruebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rac6160, General Manager at Ibis Nottingham Centre, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Thank you for your review following your recent stay with us at Ibis Nottingham Centre. Glad to hear you found the room to be clean and comfortable and in a great location in Nottingham.

Myself and my staff look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again soon

Julian Ward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,308 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 49 in Nottingham
641 reviews
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Nottingham Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Nottingham Centre

Property: Ibis Nottingham Centre
Address: 16 Fletcher Gate, Nottingham NG1 2FS, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Nottingham
#7 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#8 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Nottingham Centre 2*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel is ideally located in the vibrant Lace Market area in the heart of Nottingham. Capital FM Arena, Nottingham Arena and Royal Centre are a short walk away. Ideal for shopping and visiting tourist attractions and central to the vibrant nightlife of the city, Ibis hotel offers 24 hours snacks,free WiFi and all other standard amenities. Just 8 miles from the M1, J25 and 12 miles from East Midlands Airport. Getting to the hotel could not be easier with the main train and bus stations only 5 minutes walk way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Nottingham Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Nottingham Centre Hotel Nottingham
Accor Nottingham Centre

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing