We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Nottingham
Post
Inbox
Search

“Good curry and friendliest staff around”
Review of The Balti House

The Balti House
Order Online
Ranked #27 of 1,548 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $26
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Serving Indian cuisine since 1968 The Balti House prides itself in being a local Indian Restaurant to generations of guests who seek a warm, friendly restaurant that delivers consistently. The menus are designed with ingredients and at prices to encourage a visit to The Balti House week in week out.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited here on a Friday night with a group of friends and we really enjoyed ourselves. The staff treated us like a cross between old friends and royalty and nothing was too much trouble.

The range of curry's is impressive and everyone really enjoyed what they ordered. Would definitely visit here again

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Keithyboy25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 528 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2019

What a find! Our group agree its one of the best in Nottingham. Great service and food. Looking forward to visit again.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2019

4 of us arrived at the Balti House on a very busy Saturday evening during the beer festival.
The service was friendly and we all agreed that the quality of the food was superb.

The following day I called and spoke to Sam who very kindly went back to the restaurant to find my wallet that I realised I had left behind.
To do this on a day that they are closed and his understanding and service was outstanding.

In summary, fantastic service, excellent quality of food and all at a sensible price, thoroughly recommended!!

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SKirwan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Beautiful food! Best Indian in Nottingham! Me and my partner come very often, lovely service, the workers offer excellent service make you feel very welcome, would highly recommend, created a very good bond with the workers. WE LOVE BOLTI HOUSE ❤️❤️

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank 534ptom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2019

Absolutely beautiful,best Indian I’ve had by far.wouldnt compared it to any other, lovely defiantly would recommend

Date of visit: October 2019
Thank max g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Balti House also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
West Bridgford, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing