We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“comfortable & clean, with friendly staff being always helpful!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of P and J Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
P and J Hotel
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“comfortable & clean, with friendly staff being always helpful!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2011

We had a few days stay in an double room en suite. Room and bathroom were big and clean. Shower was modern. Staff was very nice and always helpful. Breakfast was very good with a rich variety.
Unfortunately the bed was very soft and not convenient for people taller than 6ft!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peqwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    43
    24
    7
    11
See reviews for
38
28
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2011

the staff were so friendly and really helpful. I found it really homely and as I had to stay there under less than desirable circumstances (my house had flooded in Nottingham and I had an exam at the University at 9am the next morning!) they really made the situation much easier than it could have been. Would recommend!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mysteryjets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2011

I was thoroughly pleased with my stay at the hotel. The staff were lovely and friendly, the rooms were clean and welcoming. I had a good nights sleep and the breakfast in the morning was delicious.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicerm13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2010

Location was quite good and check-in quick & friendly, but when my daughter & I were shown to our room, we alighted one set of stairs, walked along a corridor and opened another door, where we had to alight a second set of narrow stairs. As we were travelling for 6 weeks, we had heavy suitcases which we could not get up both flights, so simply obtained our necessary belongings from the car and brought them up. Although a car park is provided, there are limited spaces, so we were reluctant to move our car in case we couldn't get a spot later. Fortunately, we were recommended to an excellent pub within walking distance for dinner. On returning to the hotel, we decided to have a game of pool, only to find that some of the balls were missing! The room itself was fine - clean & tidy, but breakfast the following morning was a disaster! The lady serving was lovely, but the cook got all the orders mixed up, and we were left waiting for over half an hour for our meal. Eventually the waitress returned and had to ask me again what I had ordered. I told her that we were already late for hitting the road again, but she was insistent that I stay and breakfast was then delivered a short time later. I wasn't the only guest to go through this, and I think they simply had a bad choice of cook!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbaker02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

I stayed in the hotel on a recent visit to look round the university, it was a perfect location not too far from the city centre, the rooms were beautiful and it was very well presented both inside and out, Would definatley stay there again and would recommend it.

Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank rebecca186411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2010

Stayed at this hotel over the summer as a girls weekend! Was a great place to stay as the location was perfect. The staff were great, breakfast was excellent and everyone was very helpful. The hotel itself was lovely and very comfortable. Would 100% stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Becky_smith1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed at this hotel several years ago, it has been totally updated since then. Booking in was easy and the staff were helpful and friendly. The room was light, spacious and comfy and met my needs for the weekend. Breakfast was very good and cooked to order with a good choice of cereal and fruit. Just like to say thanks for a great weekend and will be coming again soon.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chris_coomby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hylands Hotel
Hylands Hotel
#32 of 54 in Nottingham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Walton - Hotel & Restaurant
0.4 mi away
De Vere Venues Jubilee Conference Centre
1.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to P and J Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about P and J Hotel

Property: P and J Hotel
Address: 277 Derby Road | Lenton, Nottingham NG7 2DP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — P and J Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your P and J Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing