We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful treatment” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Spa at Thoresby Hall

The Spa at Thoresby Hall
Attraction details
UK
Level Contributor
306 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Wonderful treatment”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

I booked in for a Chakradhara treatment. A wonderfully relaxing two hour treatment that's starts with a foot ritual, the full body massage, facial and scalp massage to finish. The therapist Amy was very good. Well worth the money.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank NichaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    62
    51
    18
    15
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic pampering spa day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Spa day booked by family member as a treat, the place was amazing, the grounds were picturesque, the food was delicious, the treatments were spot on and took you to seventh heaven. Iwill definately make a trip back there as soon as possible. If you have a chance to go to this beatiful place- take it, you wont regret it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gurjeet k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln England
Level Contributor
55 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“its ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2012

I went for a rest and did not get one food rubbish.

Helpful?
1 Thank kazzyLincolnEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely place for an evening retreat”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Not too big, not too crowded, I really enjoyed the peaceful atmosphere of the spa. Only downside: the soft disposable slippers become very wet very soon, and are a bit annoying after a while. I brought my own flip flops last time.
The Italian restaurant serves good food, and there is this lovely package where dinner is included with the evening experience. Last time we were told that unfortunately the restaurant was closed but, as an apology and goodwill gesture, the manager spontaneously upgraded our dinner to a fine dining experience in the Blue Room restaurant (the restaurant for the guests of the elegant hotel in Thoresby Hall). My husband and me were very impressed with the level of customer service. Other places would have apologised and simply refunded the dinner fee, instead they had a very fine approach and made us feel valued customers. Strongly recommended.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank glossina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“posh”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

the service in the spa and the beauticians are great very good pampering and lovely surroundings.. makes you feel b rilliant.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Margaret R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at Thoresby Hall also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
West Bridgford, Nottingham
 

Been to The Spa at Thoresby Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing