We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great hotel, friendly and helpful staff!”
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We stayed one night at the Belfry and enjoyed using the complimentary spa and pool facilities. Our room was comfortable, clean and spacious. The decor was contemporary and the bathroom was clean (apart from the mouldy silicone sealant around the shower). There was ample free parking. The breakfast was fantastic with a variety of cooked and continental options catering for every taste. We would certainly stay again!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RovingRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    688
    485
    174
    73
    55
See reviews for
183
534
53
330
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
88 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2010

I stayed here for one night last week, very well kept, clean hotel. Staff are excellent, mannerly and attentive.
The gym and pool were what grabed me, they are of a very very high standard for a hotel.
The rooms are nice and spacious, the bar and lounge area are very trendy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IrishDave2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2010

Booked this last minute through lastminute.com as I wanted to get away for the May bank holiday weekend.

Having seen a fair bit of the world and a few hotels over the years, I can safely say that this hotel is one of the best I've come across and certainly the best encountered so far in the UK. Staff were pleasant, rooms and bathrooms were large and spotless, and 2 hours internet was given free.

I had breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and found these both to be of a high standard. The breakfast buffet is huge providing a great range of cereals, hot food, fruit, and pastries. They have a Costa on-site and so you can also get your morning wake up call! I dined once there for dinner, ordering the salmon tart for a starter and Cajun chicken for a main. Both were tasty and reasonably priced. I'd have liked to have stayed for dessert but was already too full up!

As above the rooms were large as was the bed. Bed was nice and firm and gave a good nights sleep. My room was on the ground floor next to the carpark, but you would never have known. However, you did get slight noise from the neighbouring room(s) at times.

There is also a good spa on sight offering the usual massage and beauty therapy.

Only downside to my stay was the price of the coffee at the in-house Costa - I paid £7.15 for a large latte and muffin - something which would only cost £4.50 at most in the high street. Alcohol was reasonably priced though!

Lastly, the hotel is about 5 miles from the centre of Nottingham, so perhaps not suited if you are doing business in town. I used it as a base to travel to the Peak District and found it great being closer to the M1.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RealMrBlobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
239 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for one night over the bank holiday. It is on the outskirts of Nottingham on a business park, not really near anything but the hotel itself is quite new and very nice. We were lucky and got this hotel as secret hotel on lastminute.com so the price we paid was very reasonable.
We found the staff on reception very helpful and even through we arrived at the hotel 3 hours before check-in they let us check-in and a room that was available. Our room wasn’t in an ideal location on the ground floor over looking the car park and main road but it was of a good size and was clean and had everything we needed apart from a hair dryer which I thought was strange. The only issue was the noise from the traffic on the main road as we had to open our window in the night as the room got very warm and there is no air con.

I used the swimming pool area which again was modern and clean and we had a drink at the bar which was again pleasant. Yes drinks are more expensive than at a local bar but on par with most 4 star hotels.

A taxi in the evening booked through reception to the centre of Nottingham cost £11.

Breakfast again was again fine although we found some items such as the sausages and mushrooms to be very peppery and they ran out of a lot of the cold items towards the end of breakfast.

All in all a pleasant stay in a comfortable hotel with good facilities. If in the area again we would go back.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamM2509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, June 8, 2010
Thank you very much for your positive comments about the team and the hotel. Further to the comments relating to your breakfast experience, we constantely review our operation following guest feedback to ensure we improve. I am confident that you will have relaxed and trouble free breakfast on your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South West
Level Contributor
41 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Stayed at this hotel to break a trip home and chose it as it had a good deal.

Room was clean, well-maintained with a large-ish bathroom. Would class it as modern and functional rather than romantic or luxurious.

Staff were all helpful and cheerful.

Food in the restaurants was average to good and the waiting staff were excellent.

Spa looked very average, although didn't go in.

Copious free carparking and easy location in terms of finding hotel.

Good for what it is, but nothing special.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnonEeMouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your feedback and positive comments about the room, team members and food. Your feedback is very important to and will help us with our continuous improvements. On your next visit, I can recommend our spa which has a friendly and highly trained team who provide excellent treatments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 226 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2010

Don't be put off this hotel by the location. It's not far to the city centre and costs approx £8 in a taxi. From the outside it looks rather 'functional' and is situated on an industrial/business estate; however, once inside, the hotel is clean, bright and rooms are to a very high standard. Haven't rated the hotel on value as did not pay for stay, but bar prices are reasonable and the food was great.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnieM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MartLouwerse, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this review, April 12, 2010
Thank you for your great comments relating to our bedrooms, bar and food. I will pass on your comments to the team and hope to welcome you back to our hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

Good hotel on the whole, housekeeping could do with being a bit more attentive in the bathrooms. Close to the M1 and right next to busy A road so glad I had my ear plugs as a light sleeper. Reception staff efficient and pleasant. Had dinner off a set menu in a section of the bar area as the restaurant was closed (Sunday). Waiting staff attentive. Average/good food but nothing outstanding - added touch of a mouldy blackberry and blueberry on my dessert was different! Did get a couple of drinks knocked off the bill as a result. Another comedy touch when paying for the meal was blood on the receipt - mentioned it to the waitress on leaving - she hadn't realised she was bleeding and was very apologetic. Breakfast good with plenty of choice. Location on the outskirts of Nottingham but not far to the park and ride for the tram to get into the city so suited us.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing