We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We booked the £99 spa break. From entering the hotel to leaving we were made to feel extremely welcome. The spa, pool, room and food was exceptional. We simply couldn't fault anything the whole two days. This particular break was exceptional value for money. The rooms have a bath and a separate shower room, with good tea making facilities, a trouser presser, decent hair dryer, the most comfortable of beds. Attention to detail in the food was also good even down to the happy birthday desert given to my daughter. So good we will be doing this again next year for her birthday treat

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ShazKim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Shazkim

Thank you for reviewing your spabreak with us, we are glad that you had an enjoyable time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind Regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

671 - 677 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

I went to the Belfry Hotel Nottingham for my hen night in April. There was four of us in our party. Upon arrival check in was easy. The receptionist was friendly and gave us all the information we needed for our stay. Our hotel rooms were clean and had everything that we needed. We had a spa treatment included in our stay which was lovely. The hotel gym and pool was very nice. The lunch meal was a buffet that had plenty of choice, the food was good. The evening meal was a choice from the menu. There was plenty to choose from and was good quality.All the staff are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsShellyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear MrsShellyA

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you and your party enjoyed their hen weekend with us and made use of all our facilities.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

No complaints here, stayed on a Saturday night with a large school group for a sports event and there were no catering problems for dinner or breakfast. There was an eclectic mix at dinner and we made full use of the buffet! The room was clean and spacious, with good facilities. No complaints here for the whole experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear HarryB

Thank you for reviewing our hotel, we appreciate the time this takes and are happy that your group found the service and facilities to your standard.
We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I booked the hotel as a 65th birthday surprise for my husband. We were greeted warmly by the reception staff and given our room keys. Our room was extremely spacious and very welcoming. I had mentioned when booking that it was my husband's birthday, but it was still a lovely surprise to find a box of chocolates and a birthday card waiting for him in the room. We had only been in the room for approx. 15 minutes when a complimentary bottle of champagne arrived!

We went to dinner, to be greeted once again by very friendly staff, happy birthday greetings and another card this time from the restaurant staff. The meal was superb with plenty of choice and well presented.

In the morning we went down for breakfast, once again we were greeted warmly and my husband was asked if he had had a lovely birthday. The breakfast was also excellent.

This is an excellent hotel where the staff made you feel special. We have stayed in many hotels over the last few years and I really couldn't fault any part of our stay.

Well done Nottingham Belfry, your staff do you proud.

Room Tip: I upgraded from the standard to a superior room - but the felt that the standard rooms would have be...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Caroline F

Thank you for your glowing report on our hotel, we are glad that we helped make your husbands birthday special and will pass your comments on to all staff concerned.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Travelling with two young children always adds to the general worrying hope that the hotel is of a good standard. We needn't have worried. This hotel took great care of us and the staff didn't stop in their efforts to make our stay pleasant. Rooms are spacious and well equipped with all the usual bits such as kettle, iron etc. Plenty of towels were provided. We were given a cot for the baby which was a good size.

The hotel is super close to town and lots of nearby shops and eateries as well as a jungle gym for the little ones. Breakfast is generous and of a good standard. Extra points would have been earned had there been some vegetarian options on the hot breakfast menu.
The spa facilities are very good.
The hotel staff were fantastic! Great service in all respects which made us feel really welcome.
The few cons were the rooms need to be dusted and wiped down more thoroughly. The room could do with a fridge (maybe this is something they provide on request). The wifi did not work in our room but we were moved with little hassle once we informed reception.

We will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank poa97db
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Poa97db

Thank you for your recent review. We are glad that your family enjoyed the hotel and the surrounding area. We appreciate your comments and these will be pass on to the Chef and Housekeeping Manager.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for an event held on site. The staff friendly and plesent. The room was big and the bed great at the end of the day. The only problem was the bar had only two staff on a new guy and the trainer who kept going off doing other things so the new guy was having a hard time and slow. I hope that in future on a hot sunny Saturday with an event on in house that they put more staff on in the future.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Robin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Robin J

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your event with us. We appreciate your comments on the bar staffing levels and this is something we will look at in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We arrived on Tuesday for a girly couple of days. When we arrived the receptionist was very accomadating and very friendly, she gave us our keys and explained how our package worked. After dropping our bags off we went straight to the spa to check in for our appointments. We had an hour before they began so we decided to use our lunch vouchers, we were very surprised at the choice that we could choose from. The treatments were brilliant and the ladies in the spa department were very helpful and professional. We then decided to have a relax in the jacuzzi which was very hot and relaxing.
We had booked our evening meal for 8 and when we arrived we were met by a lovely host who showed us to our table and explained what was included in our meal package. Our waitress also went above and beyond to make our evening so special. When we ordered our desserts the chef had written happy birthday on our plates as myself and 2 others were at the spa for our birthdays, this was a lovely gesture by the staff.
Our experience at the belfry was brilliant and we will definatly be coming back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nixob29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Dear Nionb29

Thank you for your lovely review on our hotel, we appreciate our guests taking the time to do thia and our glad that your spa weekend was a success. I will pass your comments on to the staff about how enjoyable your stay was.

Once again thank you.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing