We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay with odd mishap”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Booked it for a hen do for 12 girls. The stay was lovely, the staff were polite, rooms were comfy and clean. Great value for money but unfortunately 3 of the girls got poorly after eating the salmon and another 3 had knives dropped on is when staff were clearing up the evening meal. Safe to say we were thankful we hadn't had the steak.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samappleyard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Me and my friend stayed here for a one night spa package as a birthday treat. The facilities were excellent, we couldn't stay away from the jacuzzi! The spa treatment was lovely and relaxing! The food was delicious. The room was lovely and cosy and very clean. Amazing value for money! Will defiantly be returning!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank GemmaW06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear GemmaW06

Thank you for your Fantastic review! We are glad that you enjoyed yuor spa experience and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have to say in my dotage I like to stay in comfortable hotels and tend to avoid cut price hotels with no facilities. Ok I pay a bit more but I still expect good value for my money. Let me say this hotel really hit the mark! Its a bit off the beaten track as you cant walk into town but that aside its spot on. The staff were friendly and helpful and smartly dressed. The room (we had a suite) was well appointed quiet and very comfortable. The complimentary bottle of wine was a nice touch! The restaurant was good albeit I felt the menu a little sparce, if you don't eat fish or steak then your choice was very limited. Having said that the food was very good and the service was also good.

The hotel has a pool and spa which was really nice, free wifi in the rooms (some larger hotels please note!! you know who you are!) there was plenty of on site parking and on the whole the hotel lived up to our expectations. Ive stayed with QHotel in Manchester and sometimes you can be very disappointed when you stay in another but not so this time.

The rates I thought for such a good hotel bearing in mind we had a suite was £150 per night and I consider this excellent value. Don't dismiss this because of its location we will certainly be staying there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nigel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

I would like to say we had another lovely stay at the Nottingham Belfry The staff were first class nothing was too much trouble.
Evening meals were interesting if a little expensive, breakfasts were fine I would recommend the omelette some of the best I have tasted for years.
The bedroom and bathroom was spotless.

Room Tip: Ask for an inner room
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank diddydi-do
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

just back from an overnight stay....the room was great , just what we have come to expect from Qhotels,however the meal was most disappointing, apparently a new menu had just been introduced ,we were given a menu to peruse which consisted of 3 A4 pieces of paper stapled together! not really for a 4 star restaurant...the choices were very limited and nothing chocolatey on the dessert menu !!!!I had seabass which was nicely cooked and presented, my partner had a burger with handcut chips both of which were badly overcooked.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marie l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Marie l

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our rooms to be good; we have an ongoing mantenance programme where we are constantly refreshing our product to ensure we maintain our high standards.

However, I was dissappointed to hear of your feedback from our restaurant. We have indeed just launched a new menu, and are seeking feedback on the new dishes before finalising the details and organising for our menus to be professionally printed. We have now included a chocolate dessert as this was a common theme from our diners feedback but my apologies that your partners meal was overcooked. I have reviewed this with our Head Chef and he too sends his apologies.

I do hope we shall have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future and show you that this was an isolated incident. Should you wish to discuss in more detail, do feel free to contact me directly.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

My daughter and I stayed on the 'Pink Fizz' break and what brilliant value and great time we had!
Our included spa treatments were lovely and the lunch, dinner and breakfast were really enjoyable, our evening meal was so good we couldn't even try the tempting desserts as we were so full!! The room was good too and we enjoyed the bottle of 'pink fizz' that was delivered to our door!
We travelled by train from Birmingham, used the tram to get to Phoenix Park and then easily got a taxi for less than £5 to the hotel, when we checked out we travelled back the same way, looked around Nottingham which we were very impressed with then continued to the football match to complete our stay!! A super fri/sat break.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jcedwardsSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear JcedwardsSolihull

Thank you for writing a review on your Spabreak. We are glad that you and your daughter had such a lovely time with us and in Nottingham.

We hope to see you again.

Kind Regards

Claire Steven
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Went to Nottingham belfry for spa day. Welcome on reception was good directed to spa reception area in friendly way. Unfortunately the experience went downhill had to wait at spa reception for 10 minutes then eventually had to go back to main reception to find someone. Eventually when someone turned up they were not working but on a break but apologised to us for having to wait . This is not something you expect from a four star hotel having to wait around with no sign or anything letting us know where anyone is especially as we was staying in a Travelodge and staff were loads more helpful and at least you could find them. Pool area was ok but only a few chairs so couldn't sit down and there wss cleaning equipment laying around. It wasn't terrible but Cambridge Belfry was lots better

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear Simon M

Thanks for taking the timte to post a review following your recent spa day with us. I am sorry that you were kept waiting at our leisure desk and found our team less than helpful. We do pride ourselves on the high level of service that we provide to all our guests and I am sorry that we did not live up to this on your visit.

I have discusssed this with our Leisure Manager and we will look to implement signage for our leiure desk should on the rare occasionn the desk be unattended. Thanks for this recommendation and I do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing