We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #10 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Modern, well located, excellent service and well equipped stylish rooms. Choice of bar, room service and restaurant food. Very good and okay prices for a hotel. Ask for a lower ground floor room overlooking inner garden, quite and good outlook.

Room Tip: Lower ground floor, garden double
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grahamrp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2013

Dear grahamrp

Thanks very much for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,536)
There are newer reviews for The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

934 - 940 of 1,536 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2013

Recently stayed for an extended weekend break.Were impressed with the hotel.All the staff were friendly,courteous and helpful.Everything was done in a professional way.The accommodation was
really good and the food was very good.We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody who was thinking of staying in this area-we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherwoodHornchurch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear sherwoodhornchurch

We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent weekend break with us and thank you for your lovely comments regarding the friendliness and professionalism of the team, we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was there for a conference and it was very good.
The staff were standout - really helpful ... couldn't do enough.
The room was very hot and they brought up a fan.
Service at meals was brilliant, food was very good and plentiful and conference facilites very good.
The room was larger than many with a separate bath and shower (more unusual these days)
Location was brilliant - just off the M1 and easy to find.

I didn't get to use the spa - sadly!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear karenL

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review following your recent conference with us; we were delighted to hear that you had such a great stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a 1 night spa break. I have rarely found a hotel with such outstanding staff! From the minute we checked in til the minute we left, EVERY member of staff was smiley, helpful and professional. The spa treatments and facilities were lovely, the food was fantastic and the hotel room was great. We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Love-My-Jollies03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear lovin-lindos

Thanks for your amazing review of our hotel; we constantly strive to exceed our guests expectations so I am delighted that everyone looked after you so well.

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I recently stayed at the Belfry on the 4th May 2013 with my girlfriend for my 33rd Birthday and the experience was the best day of my life. From the warm welcome at reception to the positive bar staff and then into the restuarant where we were waitied on by 3 excellent waitresses Alison, Abby and Nada the level of commitment to a luxury stay was simply the best. I do want to point out that Alison, Abby and Nada were fantastic and both me and my girlfriend were treated like a king and queen during our meal and were very attentive and I even had happy birthday written on my desert plate! The decor in the hotel room was excellent ( I so want the mirror!) together with the choice of wine with a great big comfy bed. Such a fantastic evening and the best birthday and day/evening ever. One downside is the check out is 11 - would be better if it was 12. Shall be coming back in June 2013 and cant wait again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nottsdom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BelfryManager, General Manager at The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear nottsdom

Thanks for posting your review of your birthday stay. Abby, Alison and Nada are all delighted that you took the time to mention them in person and please be assured that we shall recognise them for the exceptional service that they delivered.

We have recently invested in a bedroom refurbishment to maintain the high levels within the hotel so I was very happy to read that you were impressed.

We look forward to seeing you both again in June and do let me know when you are staying and I shall see if I can organise a later check-out for you.

Kind regards

Claire

Claire Steven
General Manager
csteven@qhotels.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

This was my first stay in a QHotel. I stayed here on business in March and the hotel and staff exceeded my expectations. Reception staff were very helpful despite the booking in system being unavailable on my arrival. A short delay in check in was rewarded with a free drink.
Rooms are modern and comfortable, I ordered room service which was excellent.
The highlight for me was the complimentary gym and spa. Fantastic facilities which made me feel like I was on holiday rather than business.
Breakfast was a buffet style but significantly better than most hotels manage to do.
Not the cheapest hotel for business but definitely worth that little extra if your budget allows.
Highly recommended

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times now in a variety of rooms; standard, Q Star and the suits. Although all rooms are decorated to a high standard and have excellent facilities it is definitely worth upgrading to a suit if you are staying more than a few days and would like to have more space/rooms to use. The hotel also had interconnecting rooms at half price for children and allows small well behaved dogs - although the dog and children have not been as this is our little haven to escape.

Breakfast is very good value and they do room service if required. Evening meals are also very good

The spa facilities are great and staff are all very accommodating and helpful. I have recommended to friends and family and am looking forward to my next break there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanleys4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#7 of 48 in Nottingham
1,520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $106 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing