We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent For Business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent For Business meetings”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Had business meetings here both Fri night and all day Saturday. The prices of the rooms were quite high, so I didn't choose to sleep here, but the facilities were all very nicely presented. Clean bathrooms, sweets for the meeting tables, lots of fresh drinking water.
The lighting was nice in the room as well. Only disappointment was the caesar chicken salad I ordered for lunch in the bar area. I'm sure it was just because it was a bar area and not the restaurant, but it really was not good at all! There wasn't any Romaine lettuce, just the curly spikey lettuce that has a bitter taste (can't remember what it's called!), and the dressing tasted mostly of anchovies and mayonnaise-- not a true Caesar! and very dry, I had to ask for extra dressing, which didn't improve the taste. Not worth the 9.95 I paid for it. Service was also very slow at the bar, but that was because they were not well-staffed enough!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank esingnrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,463 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    480
    172
    73
    55
See reviews for
183
528
53
327
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (252)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Somerset
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a big conference earlier in March. Saw the website before I went and hoped it was as good as it looked, it was!

Rooms were spacious,clean and modern just what you want when away from home. The conference facilities were good,as was the dinner served on the first night.

Breakfast was enjoyable plenty of choice.

Staff are incredibly polite and helpful, nothing was too much trouble!

Hoping next year's event is here too!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fairy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I have stayed at the nottingham belfry many times. All times have been plesent experiences. My wedding also took place here and The belfry accommodated our needs very well. The staff were friendly, so were the bar staff. The rooms were very clean and the hotel all around was clean, we have never had any problems staying here and would recommend it, the prices can fluctuate a little so its best to see if there are any deals about but for a get away we enjoyed it.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mads S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Amazing value for money, amazing customer service, clean, modern, can't fault it. Had a lovely relaxing weekend and am already planning my return trip! Thank you to all the staff as their attentive behaviour made the weekend for us. A special thank you to Alex and her colleagues in the spa - treatments were awesome!

Room Tip: The upgrades are very reasonable. Our q-star room had a great super king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bradina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Derbyshire
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Rooms very nice, staff very pleasant. We enjoyed our stay. We ate in the restaurant and the food was very good but do note the portions are small, and you don't get vegetables unless you order them - we are okay with this but I think it would bother some people. My main issue is that we felt very rushed. Our starters were out within 5 minutes of ordering, and our mains out as soon as we had finished our starter. No gap at all. So an relatively expensive dinner was over within 40 minutes. It would put me off eating there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RuthSJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucestershire
Level Contributor
38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

I stayed at a recent conference and was expecting the usual bland corporate hotel but I was pleasantly surprised! The welcome sandwich lunch was a bit disappointing as I am veggie so missed out on the little glasses of smoked salmon or prawns, it was all egg, cheese and pastry, but on the other hand what do you feed the veggies?! My room was lovely and big with a double bed, bath and separate shower. I couldn't get the heating right though and it was either too warm or chilly! I wasn't well in the evening and curled up in bed with the TV on, the pillows were comfy, sheets crisp, I was was very cozy.
In the morning I used the pool and steam room which was a great start to the day, followed by a lovely breakfast with masses of choice, I didn't bother asking for the veggie sausages as there was so much else to eat. Every member of staff I spoke to was helpful and cheerful. I would be glad to stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stiffy1bing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Went to Belfry for a Spa Day, two people for £99. This included access to pool and sauna/ steam/ jacuzzi, relaxation room, lunch and two treatments!
Arrived early and was shown round and then went for treatments. They were great! I had a back massage and a facial and it was lovely, I think I needed it. The pool and surrounding area was nice and the relaxation room was a nice touch as free drinks and biscuits.
The lunch was fab. Strange being in your robe when others are not, but the chap looking after us was great and made us forget about it. It was a buffet lunch, and had so many different things, all lovely and fresh. Like the jelly and macaroons particularly!
All in all excellent value and well worth the money. They said it was going to be busy, but didn't feel like that and the facilities were nice and clean. Overall the experience was made even better by the staff we came into contact with, so made it even more special. Worth a visit!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlloVera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
1.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
3.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
De Vere Orchard Hotel
De Vere Orchard Hotel
#5 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,397 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
4.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#8 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel

Property: The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Address: Nottingham Business Park, Nottingham NG8 6PY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#6 Luxury Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nottingham Belfry is ideally located just one mile from the M1 and 5 miles from Nottingham city centre. The contemporary four-star hotel has 120 spacious bedrooms, a superb leisure club and tranquil spa. The Nottingham Belfry is the region's largest conference venue as the hotel can hold up to 700 delegates in the Admiralty Suite or across 13 flexible conference and meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Nottingham Belfry - a q Hotel Nottingham
Belfry Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing