We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
Reviewed April 19, 2011

I stayed for one night in the apartment whilst on a business trip and was absolutely delighted with the accommodation. The apartment I stayed in looked exactly like the photos on the website - great quality, well equipped, well appointed, clean and welcoming. There were great 'welcoming touches' like tea, coffee and sugar at the kitchen point and milk and mineral water in the fridge. The complimentary toiletries and clean towels went over and above what I was expecting from a service apartment.

I can highly recommend this apartment - a fantastic alternative to staying in a hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mr_Bunster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Nottingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nottingham.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (65)
There are newer reviews for SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 65 of 65 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed here over the August Bank Holiday and the accomodation was superb. Clean, modern, convenient, spacious - much better value and quality than nearby 4 or 5 star hotels I could mention! There were only 2 downsides - the shower seemed to have a faulty thermostat as it kept going hot and cold, and parking is not included in the price. But that aside this was excellent and we will definitely stay with SACO again.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonathang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Nottingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nottingham.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2009

SACO is designed to be a serviced apartment, esp. for longer period business visits. Therefore the rooms are larger than a hotel room (with a living room and kitchen) and come with basic appliances. However I would't label them as roomy. Some of the appliances are far from clean (i.e. I had a rusted water heater) and the weekly cleaning service somehow doesn't include cleaning of the kitchen or living room. However the apartment manager is responsive and helps in when there is any kind of complaint. The location is also nice - walking distance to the town center.
The major disappointment I have with SACO Nottingham is that the internet connection, for which they charge 15 GBP per week, is unbelivably slow esp. during evening hours. If you are a business person trying to get work done in your room - good luck! That drove me crazy time over time. The other downer is the lack of a fitness center, which is a major downside versus most business hotels. Due to these 2 reasons, I'd avoid SACO in Nottingham,

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank seyyah_2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Bristol
13
Reviewed January 10, 2006

Absolutely loved it, everything was so luxurious and yet convinient.
The stay served and excelled its purpose in many ways

3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review of SACO Nottingham.

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Nottingham.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wij zaten op de 4de verdieping...lift aanwezig...mooi uitzicht....vooral 's avonds
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MdeBruyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed January 31, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
JennieGM, Manager at SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
659 reviews
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 48 in Nottingham
2,367 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk

Address: Saco House The Ropewalk, Nottingham NG1 5DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Specialty Lodging in Nottingham
Price Range: $97 - $204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on The Ropewalk, these stylish and contemporary one and two bedroom apartments have commanding views over The Park, and are conveniently located for the city centre. Each beautifully furnished apartment has a large living and dining area, fully equipped kitchen, master bedroom with king size bed and separate bathroom. Two bedroom apartments have king size beds and additional en-suite shower rooms. Reception is by arrangement. *Broadband access now available in all apartments* ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your SACO Nottingham - The Ropewalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing