We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average but good price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Nottingham
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Stamford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average but good price”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights with a group of friends, The room i stayed in was clean and well equipped as you would expect, The staff were helpfull but rushed off their feet, check in was very busy on my arrival so quite a queue formed. Parking around the hotel is a bit limited but it is the same for other hotels in the area i believe. I was on the fifth floor and can honestly say noise was not a problem.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    811
    360
    110
    65
See reviews for
327
617
135
553
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
94 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Came not expecting too much, but to be honest had a good stay at the hotel. Check in was quick and professional and there was a nice vibe about due to the Xmas festivities. Room had a double and a single so was quite spacious if you pushed the single out of the way. There was some noise in the corridors throughout the night but the security dealt with that.

Good value for money and very close to train and bus station.

Just a quick thanks to Cyril a member of staff who went out of his way to be courteous and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michwalk62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

We booked this for a mini trip to Nottingham for a few nights and got a good deal. After reading some of the reviews on here we were a bit uncertain about what to expect but were pleasantly surprised. Check in was quick and easy, our room was right by the lifts on the 7th floor so we were worried it might be noisy but apart from a few drunk people on friday night it was very quiet. It turned out our room was a family room so we had plenty of towels and a big bathroom. We loved the extra pillows and blanket provided and spent the evenings tucked under that watching tv (which also has free view). Our room and bathroom were also cleaned every day while we were out to our surprise and the towels were changed and the tea and coffee facilities were changed and topped up. For the price we payed this really is the best deal we've had so far. It's also right next to the train station which was great for us as we travelled by train as it worked out cheaper than paying the parking charges. Would certainly stay again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachael Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

We booked the hotel through an agent to stay over on New year's eve/day. Good price and easy to do. The problem was with parking. We had some very unhelpful directions when we got lost and rang the hotel for help. We eventually found it (not very well signposted for drivers at night) and got booked in. Everything else was great, check in was easy, the room was lovely and clean and we were treated to a great breakfast buffet that set us up for the day! So overall I would say, use google street view to find the carpark (or Jury's Inn could put it on their site) and enjoy. Very happy overall and I would reccomend using this place if you need to stay in Notingham!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ABullivent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Stayed with my wife for one night just before Christmas. Rang the hotel, prior to our arrival, and asked about parking, they informed me that there was no on site parking but directed me to a secure car park near by. The car park in Queens Street ( the other side of the train station from the hotel) is a secure multi story park. We arrived at the car park at 2:00 pm on Saturday and left at 12:30 on the Sunday and the cost was £4:00.Checking in was easy, staff very friendly and efficient. We had a decent sized room on the 10th floor (all lifts in working order), clean, nicely decorated, comfortable bed and a good bathroom. Breakfast was very good. Full English, Continental, good selection of fruit, yoghurt etc. Have stayed in four different hotels in Nottingham of the same rating and would say that this hotel was one of the better ones.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ByJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham England
Level Contributor
137 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2013

On arrival at the hotel we were greeted by a traffic warden stood in the loading bay outside the hotel! We hadnt even got the handbrake on and we were told we couldnt stop there. I advised him it said unload only and I was unloading my suitcase.........I had to run in and get the car park directions then go and park the car and then walk back around to the hotel. Its only a couple of minutes walk but its a pain. No good if your disabled or with kids and lots of luggage.

Check in was quick and the guy was knowledgeable. The hotel seems new and fresh. Our room on the 9th floor was clean and reasonable size. There was tea and coffee making facilities. Storage space, desk with chair and 2 easy chairs with a table. Our room overlooked the canal and Premier Inn the other side of the road.

The bed was comfortable and enough pillows. The bathroom was fair size and the shower was warm and powerful. Bath, plenty of towels and a few complimentary toiletries.

We were unable to eat in the restaurant as there was a private function on. There was no internal or external noise. Overall a nice hotel but my preference would still be Premier Inn across the road with free parking and plenty of cheaper rooms.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimQueenofQuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framlingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed in 3 different hotels last week of which Jury's was one.... I arrived at reception to be told they did not have a reservation for me so not a good start. I explained this was booked and confirmed several weeks ago etc etc. No good - no reservation "sorry sir". It was clear this was my problem as they moved on to the next customer in the line. So I got my laptop out, pulled up the email trail and reservation confirmation etc etc. and asked for the Duty Manager who subsequently fixed things and told me I could now check in.... the same receptionist then told me my name was incorrectly spelt hence she had not found the booking originally and it was "not her fault". Really the reception service was the worst I have come across in many years.

The room - OK but cold. I turned the heating up as far as it would go but could not get the room up to a reasonable temperature.

In room WIFI is available but at a charge. You can get it free in the public areas only.

Bathroom - sink blocked and the tap didn't work properly (5 mins to fill the sink). Tells me the house keeping is not much better than the reception.

Breakfast - cattle market for self service. I can live with it but it's not very well laid out so queue for this, then queue for that etc etc.... it's painfully slow when you are in a hurry. The food quality was OK though.

Location - great for the Railway Station and you can walk to town though their are other hotels that are closer, better and commensurately priced or cheaper. Crowne Plaza, Hilton and Ramada. I have stayed in all of them and would happily return to the others but would not return to the Jury's Inn (not Nottingham).

I don't normally write too many reviews while traveling on business as I stay in so many places but this was so poor I felt the need to let my fellow travelers know.

Room Tip: Ramada, Crowne Plaza and Hilton.... all better locations wise and certainly better for service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 50 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 50 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Property: Jurys Inn Nottingham
Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing