We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Our opinion of this hotel unfortunately has been spoilt due to the large amount of drunks using the hotel. We arrived on a Saturday after midnight with 2 children who were very upset at the drunks been sick outside. We were given a room on the tenth floor to avoid the noise, once again people returning to their rooms knocked on every door.
We found the staff to be very friendly & accommodating. The breakfast was great. After a day out on the Sunday we returned to the hotel which we found much quieter. The food in the bar was enjoyable, unfortunately once again a large party returned using awful language. The manager was informed & apologies were offered, but the atmosphere had been spoilt. Disappointing this could be a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bollinger1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,502)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,029 - 2,035 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights 16th & 17th August 2013, hotel is ok, clean staff are helpful. the hotel seems to be used for mainly stag/hen do's or groups of people. rooms are average, clean but the walls seem to be paper thin, your can clearly hear what people are saying in the room next door, that is the only really bad point. on a good note the breakfast is excellent & again staff really good. The hotel has no car parking, they recommend a secure car park just the other side of the railway bridge opp hooters bar, £18 for the weekend.
this hotel is good for groups of people either on a stag do or football fans as it I within walking distance of the stadium. I would not recommend it for a couple for a romantic weekend unless you want to share breakfast with hung-over stag & hen parties. I guess during the week it will be a business hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Exiles16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had high expectations when I booked a nights stay as I have stayed in other Jury's Inns. This hotel was not up to other hotels in the same chains standards. Don't get me wrong it was clean and did the job but our room and floor looked slightly tired. The bed was comfy but small for a double. I had a poor nights sleep but this was due to the group of girls who appeared to be carrying on their night out in the corridors and using the landing window outside my room to have a cigarette out of. When tried to ring reception the phone wasn't working. All in all expected more for price and reputation

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLR78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

really enjoyed staying at the jury's inn.
we were on the 6th floor. shower was good. tv with plenty of freeview channels.
air con was working fine.
internet was way too much at £5 for a hour. took a dongle instead.
and really would like sockets for my phone next to the bed.
but over all it was a really nice stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hoversnapper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Arrived in Nottingham at a time when the train station was undergoing a major rebuild - in August 2013 . The selection of this hotel due to its proximity to the train station was thus negated . The delights of the rebuilding of the station and a Hooters Restaurant were tantalising me from my seventh floor room .
Staff were efficient if a little unintelligible ( not everyone understands English in a heavy Polish/Ukrainian/Estonian accent ) .
Bed was comfortable but WIFI costs in the hotel were extortionate : £5 for an hour is eyewatering in these days of free wifi everywhere (except Jurys) .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Conti1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed last night, efficient reception staff, average size room for the price. The shower was pathetic no pressure,we were on the top floor but that is not an excuse. Bed was excellent very comfortable. Good breakfast. Just nowhere to park.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ssangyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

We only had an overnight stay as we were in Nottingham for a night time cricket match.

Jurys is close to the city centre and next to the station. Trent Bridge for the cricket is no more than 20 minutes easy walking. You can walk along the canal adjacent to the hotel to access bars and restaurants by the water and to access the city centre.

The rooms are functional and a good size. Ours was clean. You don't expect any frills in places such as this and having secured a very cheap rate there was nothing to complain about really. When booking on line they offer you the choice of upper floors and this is recommended as there could be traffic noise at lower levels even though the windows are well sound-proofed.

Breakfast was the usual fare and well done although you might struggle if you don't fancy the usual eggs, bacon, sausages etc. Everything is self service including tea and coffee and little sign of any staff at all. In fact, we purchased breakfast in advance but as it was possible to just wander in and help yourself without your room number being checked by anyone, we wondered why we bothered. Perhaps this was an exception or maybe they just trust people to be honest.

Check-in and out was quick and easy.

If I needed a place in this part of Nottingham, would probably give Jurys another go.

Room Tip: Upper floors will have less traffic noise and can be selected when booking on-line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
686 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
719 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $66 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing