We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Trent Bridge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #7 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Group of 4 attending Test Match at Trent Bridge. Hotel geared up for large groups of supporters -very well organised breakfast got all of us on the road for the short walk to the ground. Very clean and quiet rooms with air conditioning that coped with the high temperatures. Friendly and helpful staff. Would recommend for Trent Bridge but no other reason.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldwideflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,964 - 1,970 of 2,421 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is really nice and very clean with great views from the 7th floor! It is right on the canal and you can watch the barge boats going by - it's location is a contrast of a new building against an old building as the backdrop - beautiful. It is also located right across the road from the train station, so easily accessible yet it is so quiet inside the double glazed windows. The only downside experienced during my weekend were the number of hen and stag do's staying there, banging doors at 3am and 4am. The restaurant was also very expensive but the bar do good meals so that was sufficient for one night.

Overall a great place to stay :)

Room Tip: try and get a room with a view on the road side if the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne_MarieR225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

On arrival we checked in really fast (hen party of 11) when entering the room it was clean & spacious. The reception staff were very helpful to help us find our way to fletchers gate where we had a cocktail course booked. Also they were helpful to book taxis for us all. This was just a sleeping base for us as we hit the town at night time..(All bar one has very nice food) so I can't rate on dinner or room services. Although the beds were comfy & the full English was perfect for us all in the morning...it was very yummy. Thanks jurys inn
Would recommend anyone who is going the Nottingham arena for a show/concert this hotel is the ideal location only 5mins walk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Sarah87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We have just spent 2 nights in this hotel and have no complaints at all, it does what it says on the tin. Very well situated for the railway station and a do-able walk from the city centre.
The staff are very pleasant and the room was clean and comfortable.
We booked this hotel because of it proximity to the Arena, where we had show tickets.
Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizHenry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel itself is very pleasant, the rooms a reasonable size and the staff extremely friendly and helpful. It's also very close to the train station and a short walk to the older parts of the city.
Two things that did stand out though. The first is parking. The hotel is in an area that seems to be undergoing some roadworks. I'm not sure if it's for this reason but the car park for the hotel is the other side of the railway bridge, not ideal by any means, especially in bad weather. Until the roadworks are finished I'd not recommend this hotel if you have a car.
The second is that 10 pounds for 24h wifi seems extortionate to me, a gouging policy more at home from a budget airline, not a quality hotel chain. Many places now include this in the price and it's something to bear in mind. If you need wifi add 10 pounds to the rate. There is free wifi in the lobby if you only have a few emails to send.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank russ_st_elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for 1 night arriving at 1am. Normally at this time check in can be mixed at most hotels but perfect here. Bar was still open with really friendly staff. Room was comfy clean and quiet so a great nights sleep. Breakfast was also really good. Would go back

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Techbing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

A nice enough reception but then you get to your room and what a disappointment that is - old decor and tired. Most importantly it was unclean! Then there is the restaurant, expensive and bad value - quality of food poor. I ordered chargrilled piri piri chicken, not a char in sight. Piri piri in a separate dish and chicken as dry as paper served only with chips.
I won't be returning.

Room Tip: I won't be going back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nmaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
670 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#18 of 41 in Nottingham
1,202 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 41 in Nottingham
700 reviews
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Nottingham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $65 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing