We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great as always”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I've stayed over at the Jury's Inn Nottingham several times over the years - I work just next door at Capital One and often book a room here if we have a work party etc.

Stayed here again last week, as always the room was clean and comfortable, decent size bathroom with a very good shower.

I'm impressed that despite the fact the hotel has been open for a good few years not there are no signs of shabbiness and the rooms are still pristine.

Good basic hotel, that's a step up from a Travelodge.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 631Claireyfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,921 - 1,927 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

We chose to go to Nottingham for our wedding anniversary and to recky things to do do with our son later in the year.

We found the hotel easily, 5 mins walk from the railway station. We arrived early and even though we couldn't check in (far too early), they let us leave our things so we didn't have to trail them round. On checking in the staff were polite, friendly and attentive. They were also helpful when my husband needed a pair of scissors later on.

The room itself was clean and spacious, bed comfortable and the air con was easy to use. We were towards the back of the hotel and even with the window open had a very quiet night. Breakfast was hot and plentiful with lots of choice.

We will definitely stay here again as i've never had a bad stay in a Jurys. reasonable prices for what they are.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SallyBeaumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

OK. Not as good as the last stay last year. What was the difference? The reception staff. She could have been a little friendlier? I know there were hundreds of children around as they were there for the National School Regatta but that's why we were there too, so that wasn't a problem.

Basic hotel, ok price but bar and reception staff need to take some happy pills. They weren't rude or off-ish, just bored or had no enthusiasm.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

It's rare bit occasionally I need to stay over Sunday evening at a remote location for a Monday morning meeting.
On this particular occasion I decided to eat in the hotel to make it easier.
Well it would have if the restaurant had been open - though I can't say if this was the same 2 years ago when I lasr stayed.
Ok, so not a problem as there was an adequate bar menu.
Ordering and service were particularly slow as there didn't seem to be a dedicated bar person, presumably to cut costs.
At one point there were several people waiting to be served with one person going to complain at reception.
Overall an average offering but from what I can recall two years ago the standards seems to have slipped and it doesnt really help their image with seeing staff smoking outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TestConsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as was going to download festival. Good location as the bus and train station are very close. Close to shops. tesco express end of road very handy. There are lovely canals near by too for nice walks. Rooms were very big and spacious. Staff were very friendly and helpful, overall couldn't fault this hotel would stay here again

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fizzyapplelaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Stayed for one night as walking distance to the arena to watch a concert.
Comfortable double room the bed on the small size though, very good breakfast in fact the best I have experienced in a long while at a hotel, food hot and plentiful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kay b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

In my opinion, the Jurys Inn chain of hotels represents great value and a relatively high standard of accommodation, and this was no exception. The bedroom was spacious, clean, quiet and had one of the most comfortable beds I've slept on in a long time!

My only negative remarks concerning this hotel is that check-in seemed to take an awful long time, although the lady was very friendly and attentive. Perhaps a more notable criticism is the lack of parking facilities at the hotel itself. Whilst this is clearly advertised on their website, it seems an oversight to build such a large hotel without the provision of car-parking. Instead I had to use the station car park which was a very modest £4 for an overnight stay however it is a 10 minute walk away and in wet weather I can imagine this would not be fun!

Overall though, the hotel itself is a good ambassador for the Jurys Inn brand and I would happily stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms either face out over the main dual carriageway or into an inner courtyard, however, the double...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wycombe-Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $66 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing