We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good breakfast, poor water pressure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 48 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed April 23, 2013

Stayed at this place since it was a close proximity to work,and was recommended by a colleague. The proximity to the train station and the office was the main appeal, however I felt like the amenities were lacking. I admit that I am more accustomed to American chain hotels, but this hotel makes me feel like I went back I time.
The water pressure and hot water was nearly non existent and the repairman was not available and I didn't want to change rooms because it was too much of a hassle. The wifi is not free and is 10 GBP per 24 hours. The appliances such as the hair dryer was from the 80s. The pros are that the beds were comfortable, and the breakfast is good.

Room Tip: The double bed room has a single bed and a double bed.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,370)
There are newer reviews for Jurys Inn Nottingham
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,952 - 1,958 of 2,370 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

I always stay at the Jury's Inn chain when I can and I have to say that the Nottingham branch is the best in terms of professionalism and quality of service.

Check in tool a matter of minutes. Alesandra on reception was friendly, professional and welcoming.

The room as always was clean, well equipped and comfortable.

I wanted to eat but given i have been full of a cold didn't fancy sitting in the bar. I called them and spoke to Michael who kindly took my order and rang me when it was ready to collect. On meeting Michael he also was very friendly indeed, helping me to the lift with my room service and again was a friendly and professional member of staff who is a credit to the Jury's Inn team.

Lovely nights sleep. Chilled morning before a 12 o clock check out which again took minutes and was straight forward.

I can't offer any suggestions for improvement as this hotel is not doing anything wrong.

Thank you for a lovely stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strontium38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We found the Jury's Inn very welcoming when we arrived, although there was a bit of a muck up with what price they were charging but we got it at the cheaper rate at which we had booked it in the end. We stayed over at the weekend and there were a lot of stag and hen do's also booking in but we didn't find that this affected us at all,no noise or bother so all good there! The bar staff were very friendly and they even provided us with some takeaway menu's when we arrived back after attending a wedding around 1am! The room's were a decent size, especially for the rate we paid, bed's were comfy, bathroom nice and clean and complimentary shower gel, shampoo etc. All in all would recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: Air conditioning unit was fairly noisy near our room on floor 8 but not enough to affect sleep
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kangaroo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is a great hotel for a weekend break. Good location, very clean, helpful staff and great breakfast! Would definitely stay there again. Parking was very cheap at the railway station across the road ( just over £10 for the weekend )and the shops were less than 10 minutes away. Our room was a little cold and staff brought up an extra heater for us straight away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank claresmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Cheap but a great standard for the price. Pleasant bar for a good atmosphere for a few afternoon drinks. Security available so very safe. Good breakfast included in price.
Fairly good location for town but a short walk.
Parking is expensive nearby, but the car was secure and we got a minibus over to the hotel as its a short walk.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Not impressed with this hotel. room was clean but beds are so hard and also pillows. We were advised to book breakfast in the evening its 7.00 pound for a buffet, if you don't book its 10.00 pound ? Sorry to say breakfast was awful,They had run out of everything at 10.15am, doesn't close until 11am The time the girl put 1 dish of bacon out it was gone in seconds, it was a very busy weekend as it was booked solid 6 mnths in advance for the icehockey playoffs, They had run out off bread, no juice except forest fruits which was awful. no orange or grapefruit etc.. We complainend to the manager and he said I will get you eggs as we had none he brought them to us after we had finished ! total waste of money hence we all went to a café for the next 2 mornings and paid 4.00 for a far nicer breakfast. The next time we go we will all be booking the premier inn far higher standard.he same money. The hotel staff were lovely but could not cope at breakfast. such a shame as they will lose a fortune next year ie approx. 200 guests

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in are clean and quiet. plenty of lifts nice clean towels and bathroom...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank krissywales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great location short walk from the station but not much close by for entertainment.

Staff did a good job and excellent breakfast, really very good.

Room a good size and hotel is modern and clean.

Issues the hotel is cold and the pillows are awful and I've never thought about pillows in a hotel before. The staff did provide a heater for my room but either the internal heating didn't work or was on too low.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VincentSanchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 48 in Nottingham
660 reviews
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#21 of 48 in Nottingham
1,184 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $66 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing