We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice quiet night.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Nice staff, the breakfast buffet is very nice, and the rooms are spacious and comfortable.

On the other hand the car park is a few minutes walk down the road, and the city centre is a 5 minute taxi away.

Recommended if your not there for a night out seeing as it's not exactly close to everything.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6,432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,609)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,255 - 2,261 of 2,609 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

I continue to use this hotel as it does everything well. It is always reasonably priced often cheaper than the Premier Inn over the road and infinitely better than a Travel Lodge. Well located though Nottingham's crazed policy to parking means you have to be careful with the on street parking times just outside the front door.

Good lively bar, functional breakfast. Low water pressure spoils an otherwise comfortable room and clean room. Well located to the station

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RichardPurley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nottingham’s Jurys Inn Hotel is conveniently situated on the corner of London Road and Station Street close to the mainline railway station and a short walk to Nottingham Arena, perfect overnight accommodation for Arena events.
The hotel appearance is bright clean and modern, standard bedroom facilities include a tea/coffee maker, iron/board, shower soap & gel dispensers, flat screen television and internet connection, subject to a small charge.
Ground floor facilities include a small lounge area with internet and printer provision, a spacious bar lounge and a excellent well presented hot & cold breakfast buffet is served daily in the comfortable large ground floor dining area from 7am until 10am (great for lay-ins). The reception staff are helpful and the check out time is at a relaxed 12 noon.
With no hotel car park, there is a drop off area in Station Street plus street parking with daily 8am-8pm meter charges and a public car park at the station in Queens Road.
Excellent value for an overnight stay, highly recommended for visitors to Nottingham.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charles s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We'd no complaints at all regarding our stay at Jurys Inn.
The location is perfect - literally 3 minutes' walk away from the Rail Station (so 10 mins walk to City Centre).
Upon arrival, Jessica checked us in and was super helpful - offering us maps and local directions and encouraging us to pop by Reception if we had any more questions during our stay.
The room was basic but very comfortable (our was an awesome corner room - so we had two windows with views out over Notts); Wms and Sonoma toiletries; nice tele; good tea kettle and plenty of hangers in the wardrobe. Everything was VERY CLEAN!
We'd certainly stay again. :)

Room Tip: left Fitness centre and Room Service blank because we did not try out either. No specific tips...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KatG11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Nice hotel. Clean and tidy. Right by station - although clearly a 10 min walk to car park and not 2 as website says. Also, 10 minute walk into centre so get a taxi from station.

However, hotel is exactly what it says, does not claim to be 5 star but location is reasonable and bed is comfy. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We did not have big expectations for this hotel but since it was close to the train station we booked it. We were pleasantly surprised to find a real gem! - the room was large, clean and very quiet (yes, the bathrooms could be updated). All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. One evening we ate in the dining room and had the fixed price dinner - from the appetizer to the dessert it was delicious. It was a relaxing evening and the gal who served as hostess/waitress was excellent. The hotel is close to everything - we enjoyed the walk to town center as well as along the canal. It was also convenient for us as there was a computer with internet access in the lobby. Many hotels assume everyone carries a smart phone or computer but for those of us who travel without these devices this feature was appreciated by both of us.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadiangal294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed there before and had another great visit.

One thing to help other out would be the parking; it's not really that clear on the site that there is cheaper parking just down Queen's Road. If you take the Hotel's recommendation for Secure Parking, it's a secure warehouse just over the bridge. However, it costs over £15 for Sat-Sun.

My tip? Just down the road from it, on Queen's Drive/Road is a huge brown monstrosity that is a new car park that charges only £4.00 a day, so £8.00 for Sat -Sun.

Just wanted to help out..might get you an extra bottle of wine or a couple of pints on your visit..

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlie3487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
3.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
700 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#16 of 41 in Nottingham
1,255 reviews
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jurys Inn Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jurys Inn Nottingham

Address: Station Street, Nottingham NG2 3BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $72 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Jurys Inn Nottingham 3*
Number of rooms: 264
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jurys Inn Nottingham is one of the best placed hotels in the city located less than 5 minutes' walk from the train station, tramway and car park. Whether visiting Nottingham for business or leisure, Jurys Inn Nottingham is the best place to stay allowing you easy access to Nottingham's many hidden gems. The Old Market Square, featuring a variety of shops, restaurants and bars, is a pleasant 15 minute walk away while Nottingham's Theatre Royal and Royal Concert Hall are only an 18 minute walk for those attending events there. The hotel is also a short 10 minute jaunt to Nottingham's Capital FM Arena where major events and concerts take place. The hotel's 264 bedrooms have recently been refurbished and now feature stylish, modern decor and an ultra-comfy DREAM bed by Jurys Inn to unwind in. Bedrooms can accommodate up to 3 adults or 2 adults and 2 children. All bedrooms are furnished with spacious bathrooms with complimentary toiletries, a hair dryer, flat screen TV with Freeview and Free WiFi. The hotel also features an all-day Costa Coffee bar and a stylish onsite bar to relax in after an eventful day exploring the city. You can enjoy a great selection of seasonal food and drink in our trendy restaurant which is open from 7:00am to 10:00am for breakfast and 6:00pm to 10:00pm for dinner. If you are arriving by car, public parking is available nearby at the Park Centre car park located on Queens Road - only 3 minutes' walk from the hotel. Guests who book direct with us enjoy Free Premium WiFi, best price guarantee, no booking fees and also earn points and get rewards with our loyalty programme. Enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable bedrooms, seasonal menus and a memorable visit to Nottingham with Jurys Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Jurys Inn Nottingham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jurys Inn Nottingham Hotel Nottingham
Jurys Hotel Nottingham
Nottingham Jurys Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing