We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phoenix Park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2014

Excellent hotel with good food at Beefeater next door with tram station right next door to take you into the city centre. Nottingham is a lovely city with lots to do and see. We went to the theatre. A good break.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 746 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

Spent a night on business check in staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and great size all facilities from tea and coffee to hairdryer and wifi. Great eatery and bar attached. Ideal location for what I needed straight off the motorway.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
Thank Stacy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Very easy to find, plenty of parking. Hotel staff as usual friendly and polite.
Room I had was on the top floor and at the front of the hotel, i sleep with the window open so heard a bit of traffic noise, but this doesn't bother me.The lift was very slow but this is the only negative of the hotel. I ate in the restaurant which was nice, food good , service good and you don't have to go outside to get in the restaurant from the hotel, breakfast was also good and staff friendly. All in all a pleasant stay.






  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Start with the positive points. Staff excellent and rooms as normal for a prem inn.
Bad points- arrived at the hotel at 21.45 to be told the kitchen was closed but the time table outside the main door and Web site say 22.00 closing. Then to make things worse the bar closed at 22.30 on a tuesday night. Many people turned up for food and drink but where turned away. We did complain in the morning and we have been told this matter has know been sorted but we are not going to take the chance. We had worked all day then travelled to hotel with no food..Never again!
But again I would like to thank the staff for dealing with this mater.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2014

Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to provide guests with a comfortable stay and deliver a high level of service in all our establishments, both in our hotels and restaurants. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed provide this. Please be assured that your comments will be duly followed up by Guest Relations and the Management Team at this hotel. We hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good friendly hotel, it was clean, tidy, and good value
The staff were very friendly and helpful
Even little things like the house keeps saying Good Morning when passing in the corridor goes a long way
I will Definately stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blacklockjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Everything was great, clean rooms, good food, friendly staff, the only problem I had was the family room we had didn't have a hipnos (not sure if right spelling) bed in. We had a very lumpy and you could feel the springs. But on a good note I was reimbursed my money with no quibble. It hasn't put me off staying in the perimer inn.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2014

Both my wife and I stay a lot in a Premier Inns and this one offers exception quality and value for money. After a long drive from Loch Ness in Scotland it was a bonus to fine a clean room with a king Bed.
The food in the Beefeater also offered exception value for money, we will be back

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wooffey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
4.0 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
679 reviews
2.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
1.2 mi away
The Nottingham Belfry - A QHotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel

Address: Phoenix Centre Millennium Way West | Millennium Way West, Nottingham NG8 6AS, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $59 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Zip into Nottingham on the tram and discover the historic Lace Market area of this vibrant city ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing