We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$74
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$80
$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (801)
Filter reviews
801 results
Traveler rating
453
245
68
21
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
453
245
68
21
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeefeater next doortram stopphoenix parkmillers barnbeefeater restaurantattached beefeatercity centretram servicepark and ridemeal dealeasy accesstram systemfamily roomall you can eatquiet locationgood nights sleepclean hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
685 - 690 of 801 reviews
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Second time at this Premier Inn, everything as expected, nice room, big flat screen TV on the wall, and very clean. My one and only complaint is the very creaky floorboards from the room above.
My room was number 58 on the first floor, and the noise from the room above was awful, just the guest in that room walking about was enough to cause a headache. I don't know why it is, but all Premier Inns seem to have creaking floors, even on the stairs I have noticed that they creak and groan, and the same thing was obvious in the restaurant whilst waiting to be seated, every step caused the floor to creak.
My guess is that in order to save building costs they use either inferior grade boarding sheets, or skimp on the amount of screws they use.
Either way very annoying at 5.30am when the guest in the room above decides to get up and have a dance around the room.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomps53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

One of the better Premier Inn hotels I have stayed in, great value for money and ideally situated about 3-4 minutes from the M1. All very modern, comfortable beds, bathroom clean, absolutely no complaints there! Plenty of parking and the adjoining restaurant was exactly what you would expect, nothing too fancy but plenty to choose from. Would definitely stay again! Cant really comment on the staff as didnt really have any dealings with them other than at check-in - I guess that says it all really, no problems so no need to speak with them!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed overnight as i had an early appointment in the morning. I had stayed here before on my own and had a pleasant stay. This time i took my wife with me. Easy access from the motorway and then easy access into Nottingham too. Reception was excellent with the receptionist taking time to talk to us about the hotel and she was local too. We were allocated a room on the first floor. Now one reason i use Premier Inn on my travels is because you know exactly what you are going to get. A clean comfy room and a great nights sleep. You know where everything is because all rooms are the same. Or so i thought. As i opened the door, i took a step backwards and let out a WOW. This was a two tier room with all the usual fittings but the bedroom was up three steps with a very nice wooden handrail. I can easily say its the best room i have ever stayed in at Premier Inn. Restaurant was very good as always (Beefeater). All the staff were very friendly and special mention for Edward our waiter who was excellent. I cant wait until i have to stay here again

Room Tip: I shouldn`t really reveal this as i might not get the room again but rooms 30a or 30b are the ones to request
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trapper22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in the area, the staff were really friendly and the room was bigger than i expected will stay again next time down as found it really a nice place to stay. the restaurant staff for both breakfast and dinner where really friendly and informative, it is just off the motorway so easy to find and there is a tram stop just outside to get into Nottingham from there.

Room Tip: 30 B was really nice will be asking for it next time
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stitch1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We used this hotel for an over night stay while visiting our son at uni. Clean, comfortable and well priced. We had a drink n the adjoining pub which was very busy but can't moment on the food. I would definitely recommend this hotel for its convenience, price and location to the city and motorway.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews