We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #23 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Great customer service, extremely flexible, outstanding staff. This was a business booking with many people to keep happy. Food was first class.

Many thanks on behalf of the English Table Tennis Association

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VandaEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    188
    159
    70
    20
    13
See reviews for
133
150
30
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I paid £29 for a double room and I couldn't be happier!! We arrived a little early but the receptionist was more than happy to check to see if our room was ready, it wasnt but she said we could leave our bags behind the counter, so we went for some dinner in the Old Spot next door and we came back 30 mins later, checked in and made our way to the room, what can I say, it was clean, extra pillows and plenty of towels and everything worked.
Had an amazing nights sleep, never heard a peep from others and the bed was SO comfy!! Check out was 12 noon so managed to have a nice shower in the morning.
Could not have asked for anything else!! :-)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChannyInTheSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2013

Friendly helpful staff. Large clean room, complete with kettle, unlimited tea, coffee etc, TV. Great value on a Super Saver deal. On main road but very efficient double glazing completely eliminated all traffic noise. Only downside for me personally was a fixed shower head (as opposed to a removable one) over the bath, which, being short and not very mobile I found hard to use.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

If you like road noise, hard beds, strange pillows and a pub serving cooked from frozen food, then you'll like this place.
Very noisy if you stay on roadside plus they practice the bells in the church opposite for an hour between 8-9pm in a Friday night!
The staff are very friendly, but this doesn't make for the perfect stay.

I did use the money back guarantee as I didn't get to sleep until gone 4am because of the road noise and heat in the room. No heating on, but extremely hot.

On a more positive note, the hotel is situated close to central Nottingham.

Back to the negs, the breakfast was rubbish, stale bread, a non adjustable toaster which burnt everything and a coffee machine that was out of order. If you wanted one of the extremely over priced hot breakfasts, then it was only eggs and bacon available as the cooker was broken!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nickpjarvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel, responded to this review, December 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

I think Premier Inns are brilliant - value for money, cleanliness, staff etc. Daybrook the same but, be warned, weekday breakfast here ends at 9am which is non standard for Premier Inns. Try the nearby Sainsburys where breakfast was was good and it served until 11.30am!.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

My 16 yr old daughter and I stayed at Daybrook for 1 night when looking at Universities in the area. The staff were lovely- very friendly and helpful. They told us about what we could have within the hotel but also made us aware that there was a Sainsbury 'just across the road' (I walked over to it in less than 5 mins) where I brought a healthy breakfast for a third of the price charged by the pub/restaurant next door. Both beds were made up on arrival (Travelodge don't make up your 2nd bed!) and were comfy. The satnav post code took us to the road that the Premier Inn was on so even in the dark and torrential rain, it was easy to find.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

Fantastic staff. Had a noise issue with other guests. Staff sorted this out straight away. Very impressed.
On the down side the pub next door The Old Spot is grubby with poor staff. Please do not let this put you off. You are very close to other decent eating places.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrydinks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nottingham
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham West Hotel
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bestwood Lodge Hotel
2.9 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham North West (Hucknall) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing