We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“usual excellent premier inn standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel
Ranked #25 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed December 2, 2012

i stayed here through breaking a long drive. All elements are up to the usual high Premier Inn standards.Very comfortable room and bed. The "pub" restauarant on site is ok for dinner and breakfast.Would stay again if in the area.

Room Tip: all to the PI standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jonpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

418 - 424 of 501 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very pleasant stay with attentive courtious staff. Thoroughly recommended. (Get in the car park early!). The resaurant close by was open late, well staffed and served dinner, taking orders up to ten o'clock at night. Their breakfasts were a grand affair. The hotel is clean and maintained well giving a very comfortable stay. There is a lift as well as stairs, both with easy access.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front overlooking the road are south facing and sunny aspect. Road noise is blocked out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uralmosti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Typical Premier Inn, good location and as always, clean and tiday. Great if you are in the City on business and need to be close to the City. Only downside and I come across this in all Premier Inn's for some reason the hot water on the second floor has very low pressure. But no big deal if you can put up with it for a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank batandpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed here with my 2 children for 2 nights at Half Term. This was my first visit to a Premier Inn. I was impressed.
The room was huge. The double bed was enormous and very comfortable and there were 2 single beds for my children ( I was expecting only 1 as when I have stayed in other budget hotels my daughter and I usually share).
Staff on reception were consistently cheerful and friendly.
Breakfast at the pub next door was ok. A pseudo old world pub is not the ideal breakfast room (nor pub, come to that), but the choice of dishes was good, the quality ok. Service was slow, because there were so many guests. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed for just one night on a weekend. From the car park it seemed full/busy but we had no problem with noise and hardly saw anyone else. Seemed to be mostly families and older couples. Everything was up to the normal Premier in standard. The front desk staff were helpful. The pub next door was nice, which is where they also do breakfast if you added it (we did not) The front desk advised it would be about £7 for a taxi to the city centre but again we did not use it after all.

We would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8swithen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Lives up to most of the advertising you see.Cheerful helpful reception,clean comfortable bed & room ,with bathroom en suite, which I like.
Rooms with wiFi, but old TV'S need to be changed to multi channel FLAT screen.Heating adjustable & good,however lighting on the dim side, particularly in the bathroom.Check bedside bulbs have been replenished!
Noise level from the first floor is noticeable if you are on the ground floor, so future booking would be requested on top floor!
Parking good & on regular bus route to town.
Would probably use again as booked on line, (well in advance) & special rates of £23/head per night VERY REASONABLE FOR OCTOBER!

Room Tip: Top floor only as quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angus b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just returned from 3 night stay and happy to recommend to anyone looking for good no frills accommodation at highly competitive rates - we paid just £19 per night for the Thursday and Friday! Comfortable bed and plenty of hot water for baths/showers. 30 mins free Wifi each day was an additional bonus. Booked room at the back after reading reviews so were not troubled by road noise. However, poor soundproofing meant we could hear people talking in the corridor and using the shower in the next room. Luckily our neighbours respected the late night courtesies so not too much of a problem on this occasion. Very good continental breakfast at the adjacent Fayre and Square, and dinner on first night also ok. Best feature of this hotel for us was its location. 20 mins by bus into Nottingham. 10 min walk into the town of Arnold with plenty of shops, including large Sainsbury's (serving great alternative breakfast) and very good Weatherspoon's. One of the highlights of our stay was a day in Southwell - 16 miles north - where we visited the NT workhouse and the unexpectedly magnificent cathedral.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank dellwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
3.6 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,464 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Bestwood Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel

Address: 101 Mansfield Road | Daybrook, Nottingham NG5 6BH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $59 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Head into Nottingham on the tram or hit the road and discover the ancient wonders of Sherwood Forest ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham North (Daybrook) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing