We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Normal premier standards”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #9 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Normal premier standards”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014 via mobile

As I always find with premier inn the standards are always good the rooms are always immaculate and you have everything you need available to you friendly staff and lovely atmosphere in the restaurant will be back again

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirk l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

920 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    463
    306
    82
    41
    28
See reviews for
203
334
53
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

First visit here. We arrived with several others in our group late in the evening having attended a family wedding near by, a warm welcome greeted us and we were dealt with quickly and efficiently , Great to see new style room, fantastic bed though you need a step ladder to "climb" into it. We would book here again if in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2014

Great welcome, even at 10pm. Comfortable, clean room, great nights sleep. Room very warm though which we couldn't cool even with both windows open -- could do with air conditioning. Happy to find tea and coffee making facilities!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Been to this premier inn three times now and each time its been a good place to stay. Good nights sleep and I found the beds rather comfortable! Ive never really had a problem and find it very clean..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabrina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2014

Great location for me. Lovely room, very clean and very comfortable. Very quiet. Very friendly staff. Generous curtains covered the windows! Heinz ketchup at breakfast. Only downside.. only 30 mins free Wi-Fi. But would thoroughly recommend. Great value for £45. Parking only £3.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncanHess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

First stay at a premier inn. Couldn't fault this hotel at all .Good rooms and bathrooms. Staff really friendly would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a good hotel near to station. This premier inn also has onsite parking for £3 a day which is pretty good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We were a party of four males (two rooms) primarily on a trip to Notingham Rugby lClub. (Two of us went to Nottingham Forest Football as well)This hotel is ideally situated for Rugby; Football; Cricket, the Arena or Ice Rink and within walking distance for the town centre although there are some hills.
The rooms were very comfortable although one did not have a TV remote for our 3 night stay despite us telling them the first day. A minor quibble we were not there for TV.
One night there was a noisy stag party that kept us awake. However when it was reported our payments for that night were refunded without dispute as advertised.
The breakfasts were wholesome & the rooms spacious and clean. I would imagine in good weather sitting outside in the bar area would be nice as it backs onto the canal. Some geese; ducks and a Heron were evident.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,111 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lace Market Hotel Nottingham by Compass Hospitality
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing