We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at premier inn Nottingham”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed April 20, 2014

Very welcoming staff very accommodating room clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend only downside was we hadn't booked a table for evening meal as wasn't sure what time we would be back from family fun day at the races and we were told they could accommodate us as it was busy and kitchen in chaos. The staff did provide us with take out menus and the food was fab and much cheaper than hotel restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinsbird1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

643 - 649 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2014

We recently stayed at the Premier Inn at Nottingham Arena after watching Elbow in concert at the Arena.
We booked well ahead so we got a really good price.
The staff were very helpful and polite and the rooms were newly refurbished and clean and comfortable. Despite being so near to the centre of Nottingham the room was exceptionally quiet and the only noise we heard in the morning was the geese on the river!
It is well situated, just minutes from the Arena and within easy walking distance to the shops the next day :)
We paid £3 for overnight parking, which we didn't think was bad for Nottingham, and we were able to leave the car there whilst shopping the next day.
We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: River view was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deena W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

If your looking for a good value hotel in Nottingham look no further. good location for the Arena and shopping. great comfy bed smart bathroom, friendly staff nice bar area and good for parking. Don't go anywhere else




  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Five stars for our stay at this Premier Inn , staff were so friendly and helpful and the room was modern and clean ! Our room was at the riverside so there was no noise from traffic and only a few minutes walk from the Capital FM arena. There weren't any restaurants in the area but the food in the Premier Inn was really nice .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

Paid £40 to stay here for one night, which split between the two of us was very reasonable! Very comfortable and quiet, but the food in the restaurant was expensive for the small portions. Shut your window at night if you're on the canal side, lots of noisy geese at 7am!

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

Rooms have just been refurbished and were very clean and comfortable
Hotel was situated next to the canal and is in walking distance of the train station, shops and ice rink. Parking was good but you had to pay another £3.00 per night. Would definitely stay here again if I was coming to Nottingham.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2014

stayed in a family room with kids. Had a good purple light which could be used when children sleeping and allow adults to see. Room was clean and modern. Only issue was steps down to front entrance and a buggy. Later found out there was a door on 1 st floor accessible from street level. If bringing buggy would be good buzz door for entry.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 41 in Nottingham
2,471 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.8 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
681 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel

Address: Island Site | London Road, Nottingham NG2 4UU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#2 Business Hotel in Nottingham
#3 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $60 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Put yourself bang on the spot for all the top shows, shops and sports at our Nottingham hotel. Just minutes from Nottingham centre, you'll also have all the city's main business destinations right at hand. If you're here for the high life, Nottingham Arena, Rock City and a huge choice of bars and restaurants are close by. Or if you're getting down to work, you'll be well placed for the BBC, NHS and BioCity. After a busy day, relax and recharge in our fantastic restaurant, and get a great night's sleep in one of our super comfy new generation bedrooms, with an impressive 40" flat screen TV, freshly-updated bathroom with large shower head, and brand new, slumber-inducing, king-size Hypnos bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Road) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham Arena (London Rd) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing