We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smaller but better”

National Ice Centre and Motorpoint Arena Nottingham
Ranked #8 of 131 things to do in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Motorpoint Arena Nottingham is one of the UK's top entertainment venues. Our 10,000 seat Arena hosts the cream of live music, comedy, shows & sporting events in the Midlands. The Arena is based within the National Ice Centre complex, the UK's first twin ice pad facility and centre of excellence for ice sports in the UK. The National Ice Centre also comprises the biggest ice sports store in the UK - Ice Locker - as well as dance studios and conference rooms.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Lockers / storage, Activities for older children
Stevenage, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Smaller but better”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Not as big as O2 but better as it was more intermitt. Drinks were as normal for this type of venue and the toilets were clean and tidy. I would go there again for another concert

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cookie190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

881 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    302
    135
    42
    35
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Excellent on many fronts”
Reviewed October 20, 2012

An excellent venue for concerts the sound is great and also for skating, a real fun time for couples, individuals or a trip out for the whole family they even do a rink in the market square in Nottingham at Christmas which is lovely

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank lynnette5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Jesus Christ superstar.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Had a fantastic evening yesterday watching this fabulous show. The arena staff were very helpful as I have mobility difficulties, and offered me every assistance which made my evening most enjoyable. Despite a capacity audience the staff showed calm caring assistance where required.
I would certainly recommend this venue to friends.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Suki62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingswinford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good night”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Went to see John bishop in the executive box, it was brill and the staff were very helpful, we will be going back again soon

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank D7tan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“RIP OFF MERCHANTS”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

A decent enough venue, that hosts some good acts,
but 12% BOOKING FEE !!!??? JOKE. This is for credit or debit card.
This puts the £52 family ticket up to nearly £60
I am buying YOUR product, direct FROM YOU. Do Sainsbury's charge me a fee when I go in for my weekly shop ? Where do you get 12% from ??
Just be honest and TELL PEOPLE UP FRONT what the tickets cost

By the time you have walked there from the city centre, you have little choice. You can use thier cash machines to avoid it, but guess what - they charge you £2 for the privilage.

At least Turpin had the decency to put on a mask when robbing people.
Symptmatic of rip off Britain in general....

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NottinghamRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed National Ice Centre and Motorpoint Arena Nottingham also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to National Ice Centre and Motorpoint Arena Nottingham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing