We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Nottingham
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Fantastic

Wonderful park, with deer and fallow deer free to roam among the people, easy to approach, without... read more

Reviewed yesterday
remhos
,
Scotland Neck, North Carolina
Amazing place! Go and visit.

We had a WONDERFUL visit to Wollaton Hall. It is free to enter and £10 pp for the house tour. The... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
SamIacobello
via mobile
Read all 3,855 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Nottingham
from $7.18
More Info
from $21.79
More Info
Reviews (3,855)
Filter reviews
3,855 results
Traveler rating
2,348
1,213
207
50
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,348
1,213
207
50
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stuffed animals natural history museum wayne manor large lake deer roaming batman movie the dark knight rises red deer dinosaur exhibition beautiful grounds lovely walk free entry walk around open space lovely place to visit play area sunny day
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 3,855 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Although the interior of the hall is looking tired and the museum itself is well, poor, its grounds, lake, deer park and the grand building itself provide a lovely day out.
Even on a cold but bright January Sunday, the amount of visitors there many of whom from overseas show its lasting popularity.
I belive its Nottingham City Council owned, if so they need to sort the halls interior out and employe more staff in the cafe because they can't cope when demand is high, apart from these points, lovely place.

Date of experience: January 2020
1  Thank adynew1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Deer, a lake, nice walking tracks and a few rooms you can visit in the hall. Worth a walk. Most things are free

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank shaunanthony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Even on a rainy day, Wollaton Hall stood out as an imposing Elizabethan mansion that dominated the surrounding country from its hilltop. I was surprised to see that it had been converted into a museum of natural history (rather than, say, a National Trust property or a hotel). Entry was free of charge and inside we found a quaint, old-fashioned museum, with creatures of all kinds mingled in the display cases. My wife is disabled and the staff were very helpful with the wheelchair lift and access. I recommend Wollaton Hall to anyone who is visiting the Derby/ Nottingham area.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Dennis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We did a Google search for local attractions, and Wollaton Hall came up. Beautiful parkland, plenty of parking (£3). As the house is set on top of a hill, there is some walking up slopes and steps, nothing too strenuous, but take care if its wet!! The hall has a varied collection of stuffed animals including a giraffe and a gorilla, and a lot of animal skeletons. There is also a good collection of fossils and stones. To be honest, it was a bit sparse but all the same quite interesting. As it was free to get in.... No complaints! There is also a museum (extra cost) and a couple of gift shops. The grounds are extensive with a beautiful lake to walk around. All in all a lovely morning spent in a beautiful setting.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Martin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020

What a nice place for a picnic, we took our grandchildren for day here, large playground with lots of activities, we then took a walk upto the main house which is freey entrance and has full disabled facilities it also quite a large natural history exhibition with lots of dinosaur bones the kids loved. Large deer park to roam about be careful of rutting season though. Great day out.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank VeraPlaya4849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews