We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very much enjoyed stay, like to stay again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
1 review
“Very much enjoyed stay, like to stay again.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

When we arrived we felt very welcomed by staff. Though getting to our room was a little confusing with no offer to be shown to room when we showed this confusion.

When we arrived in the room we were impressed with cleanliness and presentation of all areas including the bathroom. Room was very spacious and warm when we returned in the evening. Shower was slightly difficult to operate.

Night porter was very welcoming in the evening and a nice sight to behold.

Breakfast was nice with a good layout though the restaurant was a little claustrophobic. One hiccup was that while we were still eating a staff member began clearing our plates and cutlery.

Check out was quick and smooth and staff were helpful again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel1991Inkmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that on the whole you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on all of your comments to our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

644 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    259
    143
    44
    33
See reviews for
84
237
52
149
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Stayed here a couple of months ago now and my opinion of the hotel overall is excellent.

On arrival, I was greeted at reception by Charming young lady who quickly checked me into my room. The room was spacious clean and most welcoming as fresh tea, coffie and biscuits were laid out beside the bed. The room Was definatly value for money and most of all I had a brilliant nights sleep which one ultimatly needs especially after a 4 hour flight!

The restaurant itself was loverly and the food is great, I ordered the Westminster burger which I strongly recommend. The girl (Nicolle) who served me was brilliant! Her attitude to waitressing came across as being very proffesional and her larger then life personailty makes her a credit to your hotel! I have stayed in many hotels in the past and many of the waitresses dont give you the time of day but she certainly did so thank you.

The only negative I have is the surrounding area. The hotel is placed on a very busy main road but is ideal for any one on business wanting to proceed easily to the town center or even the M1.

I wish to thankyou for a wonderful stay and hope to stay again soon,
James

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James7866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and have passed on your comments to our team. When you are next in the area we would love to welcoming you back.

Thank you again,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larbert
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

A fresh and extreemly frendly welcolm to this hotel. It is well situated and the room I had was well appointed with a comfy bed. The staff were excellent. Incredible value for money and convenient for Nottingham and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank steven o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

I stayed here in October 2013 whilst on a hen do. The rooms were well presented, clean but way too stuffy! We tried opening windows to cool it down but nothing worked. The shower was rubbish, it was hot which was good, but it just trickled out and I had hold the shower head in my hand to get a proper wash. We didn't pay for breakfast so can't comment on that.
The floors in the corridors are extremely creaky, so I felt I had to tip toe around as not to disturb other guests.
The car park is very narrow, and one person from our party had her car bumped which has had to be fixed. Also, at 6am, one person from the party was woken up by reception and asked to move her car as a van couldn't get out. Some of us also has to park in disabled parking as there wasn't enough space.

Overall, the stay was average. Fine if you just want somewhere to sleep.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sophie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are sorry to hear that your time with us wasn't to your satisfaction. We have passed all of your comments onto our team and thank you again for taking time to post your feedback.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Devon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013

While on a course in Nottingham I stayed in the Westminster for 12 nights.
My room was small but comfortable.
What made the stay most enjoyable was the friendliness and helpful attitude of the staff.
I ate in the dining room each night and the food was very reasonably priced and of a good standard.
The staff in the dining room were wonderful.
Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
If you are looking for an up market hotel, this is not for you, however if you want a place with a homely and welcome ambience then I would suggest you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose the hotel for the location, ease of access to the hospital and town. Rooms are adequate Foo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank docjay06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us; we are pleased that you enjoyed your time here and have passed all of your comments onto our team. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Little bit of a rabbit warren to find the room but added to its charm. Room was hot and they gave us a fan. Bus stop right outside the hotel with a 10 minute trip into town and taxi back was only 4 pound. Car park was tight in parts but no problem getting a space

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ausgre68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind regards
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,105 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#20 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,115 reviews
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#17 of 54 in Nottingham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 54 in Nottingham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel

Property: BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 54 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing