We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cracking Value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cracking Value”
Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Never judge a book by its cover ! Great hotel, clean, friendly, good pub opposite with all the sport on !!
Staff ALL so friendly and always smiling. Makes a change!!
Floor boards need tightening up in corridors, and room keys need updating with key cards is a must !! Only a minor complaint,
Very good value, will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brummie33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for your review; your comments have been passed onto our team here. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    271
    153
    45
    34
See reviews for
86
251
56
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2012

This Hotel is about 4 mins by taxi into the town centre. A good base for a night out or weekend away.

After checking into our room 101, I immediately noticed the room next to ours had a large group of girls laughing and talking very loud. I contacted reception who understood my need for peace and quite. They explained a hen party was in and there should only be 3 girls in that room. The staff spoke to the group immediately. They moved us immediately and efficently.

Our room was 116 king size in a lovey large room with bay window. The bathroom had a shower and bath, again very spaceous and very clean. Breakfast the following morning was self service. A very good selection of food types and drinks, again very clean.

The staff were very friendly, especially the young lady on reception Sat afternoon (17.11.12) and Maureen the restaurant manager.

I would highly reccommended this Hotel to any of my friends or family.

Thanks again to the staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bluebell1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your stay with us; we are glad you enjoyed your time here. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you again.
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place may look unprepossessing from the outside, but I was pleasantly surprised by the staff, presentation and value. While this may not win many awards, it was well located relaxed and value for money - I would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joy-F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us, your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at the Best Western Westminster in Nottingham for one night on a business trip and was impressed. The room was a bit small but more than adequate for a single, the bed was very comfortable and the flat screen TV with full Freeview was better than most hotel rooms. We eat in the restaurant and the fillet steak was superb and Breakfast was good. All staff that we had contact with were extremely friendly and welcoming. If I had a complaint I would have liked Sky Sports on the TV in the bar but you cant have everything.
Very good value.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geedeebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for your review; all of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to perhaps seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed for one night at Best Western Hotel with wife whilst going to see a band at The Maze a 5-10min walk away.
Picked this hotel for location ideal for gig.
If arriving by train into Nottingham best get a bus to Mansfield Road as the bus stops right outside the hotel, £1.70 no change given.
Hotel staff very pleasant and polite.
Huge bedroom and even had that rare plug by the bed a luxury most hotel especially Travelodge do no have.....so phone charged overnight.
Bed not the most comfortable I've slept in as was two single beds together with huge double duvet.
Breakfast ok, plenty to choice from in the buffet, orange juice was awful, however fresh fruit and black pudding did it for me. Shame I missed the fresh kippers cooked to order sign :-(
Would recommend and would stay again for sure. £65 bargain.

Room Tip: 301 is very good. 302 is a castle turret style!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank njd47559
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Booked this hotel as we where going to a concert at the arena,Situated on a busy main road but no problems with car parking on the front of the hotel.Very friendly staff and check inn was no problem,corridors where a bit creaky but our room number 230 was fantastic,Very clean and very large couldnt really fault it.Was on the front of the hotel but had a good nights sleep.Was about a 5 minute drive in to the centre of nottingham.Really nice hotel with great staff

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevin e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope that you had a good time at the concert. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Thank you again,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Stayed here while touring Universities with my son.

Very friendly staff. Hotel is rambling inside and has "character". Parking is directly in front of the hotel on hotel land. Room was a bit tired but equipped OK.

Restaurant in the evening was OK, however the breakfast was excellent. They even did kippers on request!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SirGoogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminsterhotel, Business Development Coordinator at Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you for the review following your recent stay with us. All of your comments have been passed onto our team here and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in the area.

Kind regards,
Michelle Bonehill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.1 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Nottingham
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Nottingham
Holiday Inn Nottingham
#14 of 49 in Nottingham
680 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#7 of 49 in Nottingham
2,307 reviews
2.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nottingham - Gateway
1.3 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel

Property: Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel
Address: 312 Mansfield Road, Nottingham NG5 2EF, England (Formerly BEST WESTERN Westminster Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Nottingham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Less than 1 mile from Nottingham city centre, The Best Western Westminster Hotel offers both modern and traditional rooms. There is free on-site parking, free Wi-Fi and a free internet booth in reception.Beautifully converted from Victorian homes, each room is unique and features a flat-screen Freeview TV, free toiletries and tea/coffee facilities. The Carrington Bar and Restaurant prides it's self on home cooked food and is regarded as a favourite amongst locals and regular guests. 24 hour room service is available.We are linked with a local gym, swimming pool and golf courses. Health and beauty treatments are available on site at hotel every day, including massages and manicures.Nottingham Rail Station is an 5 minute drive away. Trent FM Arena and Nottingham’s main shopping areas are within a 5 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Nottingham Westminster Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Nottingham
Nottingham Best Western
Best Western Westminster Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing