We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST in Sherwood.”
Review of The Crimson Tree

The Crimson Tree
Ranked #48 of 1,410 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Middle Eastern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Independent Cafebar serving homemade cakes and a delicious varied menu. Also serving Tapas Wednesday, Thursday, Friday & Saturday nights.
Reviewed July 17, 2018 via mobile

The Crimson Tree is simply wonderful. I've visited many times since it first opened.
The manager and staff are all so friendly and helpful.

The food is divine, be it breakfast, lunch or coffee/tea and cake. My scone today was the best I've ever had, served warm with real butter and a choice of jam.

I love the decor. There's a really nice vibe, there also isn't loud blaring music.

Without a doubt, The Crimson Tree is the best eatery in Sherwood and surpasses the other award winning place up the road (who are rude, surly and.... well that's for you to find out) ......

Highly recommended whatever time of the day.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank bearbence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (436)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 436 reviews

Reviewed July 10, 2018

I have been here so many times for lunch and brunch. Its always busy and for good reason. The food is delicious and the staff are friendly. Great range and choices and the salads are delightfully varied with Mediterranean and Eastern flavours. You wont be disappointed!

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018 via mobile

As a customer that’s been visiting this business since it started (in other premises further up the street) it never fails to deliver.

The food, service, quality, price and atmosphere are always perfect...nowhere else seems to get it quite as right in all these areas for me.

Whether you’re after brunch, evening tapas, coffee and cake or any other meal I promise you won’t be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank HungryTeepee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2018 via mobile

As usual absolutely fab food. Quiche and salad exceptional. Warm scones to follow, a delight! Staff very friendly and the decor is lovely. Keep it up, gives sherwood some class

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank julie101057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

I have ate at the Crimson Tree on a few occasions this year. The place itself is pretty the staff are ok ( depends who serves you) but the food is dreadfully disappointing Each time I have ordered something different in the hope that the time before was a one off bad meal but every meal was dry and horrid. We won't bother again!!!!!!!

Date of visit: June 2018
3  Thank Spikie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Crimson Tree also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to The Crimson Tree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing