We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Edinburgh to Nottingham” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rajpoot Balti House

Rajpoot Balti House
Ranked #555 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Bangladeshi
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
104 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Edinburgh to Nottingham”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

On Business and tripped over this jewel Brilliant food and very affordable, wish I lived closer but next time I am down at EVO ENERGY I will be calling in for a meal again.Great service hellpfull advice on choice and all round good value for the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank EdinburghBoy121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    4
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottm
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went to this restaraunt for the 1st time,with the usual crowd,plus.The food was of an excellent standard.I had a chicken tikka Phal,which was very tasty,with sliced chillies on top.The garlic nan bread is definately the best i've had anywhere,with slices of garlic throughout.The place was very clean,the staff very attentive and it was very busy.Would reccomend to anyone.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DARRON F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
383 reviews
279 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 221 helpful votes
“An excellent curry packed a punch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Sunday 24/2/13 driving back from Derby used the Trip Adviser App “near me now” came up with the Rajpoot , parked around the back in the free car park , from the front it looks like a small takeaway (which it is the phone never stopped ringing) inside seating for over 40 bit of DIY decorating (to much gloss paint on the woodwork) with traditional type Indian tapestry’s on the walls, seated we where the 1st customers 6.45pm it was quite cold in there, later 6 Indians arrived which is a good sign, I think the gaffer could be a Frank Sinatra fan as we had the best of playing?
Drinks (the 1st pint of cobra the glass had a bit of a whiff but the lager tasted fine) pickles & poppadoms ordered mango a very fresh minted onion & chili onion , mains chicken Rogan josh tasty but just to many tomatoes , chili garlic chicken wow I’m writing this 9 hours & one sleep later & I can still taste it , it packed a punch (if there’s a next time I would have the same) pilau rice looked amazing like a rainbow , garlic naan was quite cold could have been fresher. Glad we missed a starter we both could not finish they gave you far to much bill game in @ £33 with drinks x 2 top value

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank radfordred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Level Contributor
93 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great curry, great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We visit this restaurant on a regular basis and its always good. It's family run and all the staff are friendly. The hot meat puri is really tasty and the lamb melts in your mouth. All the food is freshly cooked to order so if you want something different just ask. Oh and the curries aren't full of grease like some Indians. We would recommend you try , you won be disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank cooperNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely food, with good service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Lovely food, with good service.

This was our first time to this restuarant, even though we had driven past it a few times. We ere very pleasently surprised, very good choice of food, including specials etc... and the naan breads are fantastic... really liked the way you can order two different filings for the naan bread, we'd not seen that flexibility before...

We would definitely eat here again,a s all the food was excellent, well priced, and the service was really good, and very firendly.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Roger_N_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rajpoot Balti House also viewed

Sandiacre, Derbyshire
 
Stapleford, Nottingham
Sandiacre, Derbyshire
 

Been to Rajpoot Balti House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing