We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant venue and location”

Lakeside Arts Centre
Ranked #45 of 129 things to do in Nottingham
Attraction details
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Brilliant venue and location”
Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Recently attended the amazing Wheee! Festival and it was amazing. The venue is ideally situated next to a beautiful lake and the atmosphere around the whole area was entirely electric for the whole weekend. The main event for me was definitely Constellations which was a beautiful piece of theatre and an inspired choice to put on. Exceptional venue, exceptional staff and prime location. Superb.

Helpful?
Thank hestablueburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    7
    0
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Leicestershire
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Another brilliant visit.”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I attended a glass-bead-making workshop at Lakeside Arts today, which was put on by Mike Poole of Tillerman Beads. It was fantastic. Lakeside Arts put on many fantastic events, and this one was such fun. Mike demonstrated the process then we got our turn to melt the glass in a flame and make our own beads - lots of colours of glass available, and advice and support provided too, and we got to take our beads home afterwards.
If you are planning to visit Nottingham, its well worth seeing what is on at Lakeside beforehand as they have events for children and adults, exhibitions, etc. and we've never been disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank chrisq8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
220 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“A must visit”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Number 1 on my places to visit each time I am in Nottingham. The gallery itself hosts some excellent exhibitions, curated well, and always interesting. The cafe serves delicious snacks and meals with a lovely view of the surrounding parkland. The location is a little out of the city centre, in the grounds of the university with plenty of parking close by.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Turkishholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed December 19, 2013 via mobile

We headed here for lunch before checking out the Pop Art exhibition. The food was good although the service was slow and the coffee lukewarm. However, the ambience was lovely and I'd definitely go there again. The Pop Art exhibition is well worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank HelenC967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Can be mixed bag”
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Mostly food here is fantastic, other times can be poor. I swear they had forgotten to put sugar in the one I had last week. I recommend the mars bar cake but steer clear of the tiffin!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frequentholidayer_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Arts Centre also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Lakeside Arts Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing