We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disappointed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Floralands Farm Park

Floralands Farm Park
Ranked #45 of 119 things to do in Nottingham
Attraction details
nottingham
Level Contributor
64 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“disappointed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013

i suppose it was our own fault we did not arrive till 1600pm told they close at 1630pm but they still charged us full price on entering not enough time for the children to enjoy themselves, we know if we go next time.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank mickey23mouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    22
    22
    7
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2013

I take my 3 year old nephew here, and it never disappoints. Play area is well equipped and challenging for the little dare devil. Animals to feed. A minature railway. A giant recycled robot. And somewhere to sit down for a drink afterwards. Perfect every time.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank zoegnunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fun for the Kiddies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

Good little farm. has pigs, goats, donkeys and Llamas, along with ducks and chickens. Really good Jungle Gym for kids to play on and a excellent model railway for a trip with the kids.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley , Derbyshire
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“PETS , PARK AND PLENTY TO DO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Visited Floralands on the spur of the moment bank holiday monday , quite easy to find (if your sat nav isn't a dinosaur like mine !! ) a bargain price to get in £2.50 each , and thats a full day pass , if you wander out to visit the coffee shop in the garden centre next door show your stamp and you're straight back in . pigs , cows , goats , donkeys , llamas and other animals to feed and stroke , a very well equipped adventure playground with the picnic area , all in all a very good , cheap family day out , give it a try I'm sure you'll enjoy it too .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“a great day out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

this attraction was pointed out to us by our daughter who lives nearby, we were looking after our grand daughter for the day, aged three, and needed some where she could run freely with animals and a play area, this suited us perfectly, there were farm animals,chickens, pigs,horses,goats, rabbits,squawking birds, all safely in pens, but allowing the children to feed them all, the chickens were so well fed they were walking on feed left by previous children, the play area was fantastic ,large ,spacious, under large mature trees, with plenty of activities to keep the children busy, so much to do, rarely did the children have to queue,there were several groups having there own picnics on the tables provided, we went to the resturant for a light meal with the grand daughter having a childs boxed meal, brilliant value,
this was a very good and enjoyable day out, without any pressure to purchase items you did`nt want,I can imagine floralands being very busy during the summer months, because it is so geared up for family needs, we will be going back, as the grand daughter had a great time.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank timboEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Floralands Farm Park also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Southwell, Newark-on-Trent
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Hoveringham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Floralands Farm Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing