We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunday night meal out on Groupon offer 50% off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill

Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill
Ranked #27 of 1,395 Restaurants in Nottingham
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $20 - $44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: A stunning steakhouse from one of Britain’s most critically acclaimed celebrity chefs, Marco Pierre White’s Steakhouse Bar and Grill at Alea Nottingham invites diners to tuck into tantalising steaks and other delicious British dishes.This relaxed dining restaurant is not aimed at being Michelin fine dining but rather a modern twist on a traditional quality steakhouse.Undeniably one of the most stylish restaurants in Nottingham, Marco Pierre White’s Steakhouse Bar and Grill is simple and elegant in its décor. The red seating contrasts effortlessly against the jet black walls, while contemporary lighting adds to the ambience.The menu offers diners an enviable selection of grilled and roast meats and native breed beef, amongst other mouth-watering meals.
2 reviews
“Sunday night meal out on Groupon offer 50% off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My partner and I used a recent Groupon voucher to eat at MPW and had a great meal. The staff and service were excellent as was the food. Portion sizes were good too which was a nice surprise. However at full price I think it would be a real special treat event only. We did choose to have extras like a bottle of wine, 2 vegetable side dishes and a bottle of water and paid £5 per person extra for steak so our bill was £50 (the voucher cost £49). A fab restaurant but at current prices not a regular event for us. Would definately go back if groupon did another deal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    864
    246
    121
    69
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“When you only have steak to cook, how can you get it so wrong?”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

The steaks are reasonably priced, but the meat given to you is cheap, stringy and unacceptable for these prices. It's a real shame because when it first opened this way a problem too. Now after four visits and four chances. I will not be recommending this place to anyone. A real shame.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amandajane34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Notts
2 reviews
“Great food, Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

We got a groupon voucher and booked a table mid week for my partners birthday, the staff were very helpful and gave some fab recommendations. The food was beautiful and plentiful. The eggs benedict were amazing!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DiBNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham uk
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were greeted by very pleasant staff and taken to our table promptly. Service was good. Food was okay but not that special for the price. Our steaks were cooked as we wanted them. The triple cooked chips were a bit chewy on the outside (Not great)
Even so it was a pleasant evening and the restaurant was fully booked.
We had fun using the free chips we were given in the restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 1butterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable and would recommend!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Service was excellent, food was very good, overall a good restaurant experience!

Only slight criticism was that our steaks were slightly under cooked but as the quality of the meat was so high it wasn't a major problem.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank benjidove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill also viewed

Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
Nottingham, Nottinghamshire
 

Been to Marco Pierre White Steakhouse Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing