We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$68
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$66
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $67/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$73
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $66/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $72/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$67
$56
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Colwick Hall Hotel(Nottingham)
$95
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Roomzzz Nottingham City(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$80
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (577)
Filter reviews
577 results
Traveler rating
265
199
80
28
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
265
199
80
28
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roompark barhambleton hallbose radiocity centrefresh milk in the fridgemini barcar parkwhite companysmall hotelsuperior roomrestaurant next doorquiet arealovely hotelone night staywedding receptiontea and coffee
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 577 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Builders in at home and I needed to escape after a stressful day...I picked the perfect place. Room was lovely. A hot evening and I relaxed in the garden and bar. Staff always lovely and welcoming. I work next door, so couldn’t have been better. Will definitely be back!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
Thank joannemoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2018

Home from home! We hope all have gone well with the builders?!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2018

We booked a superior room and were expecting a king size bed, as that's what's described on the website room details. However, the bed was really small, and looked like a double, not a king. I mentioned this to the lady as we were checking out, and she insisted that there are no double beds in the hotel, only king beds and super kings. I said it seemed really small for a king, but she didn't apologise or offer any resolution, just insisted again I must be wrong. The room was also really small. I was glad it was only a one night stay.
The positives were that the restaurant was nice and they did give me extra pillows.
I wouldn't stay here again though because I think describing the bed as king size is pretty misleading! It's one of the main reasons we booked. The toiletries weren't from the White Company either (something they mention in the room details on the website.) It would have been nice to have been given either a body lotion or a hand cream in addition to the basics.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank doodle123457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

We are sorry to read you are disappointed but our reception staff were correct - all our beds in the hotel are standard sized king or super king, we do not have any double beds. So it is a shame you won't consider staying with us again, especially as you enjoyed your visit to the restaurant. The products in the rooms are lovely L'Occitane products and if you required additional items you just needed to ask reception who would have been happy to provide. Thank you for highlighting the issue with the White Company Products on the booking site - we are in the process of correcting this.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2018

Our room at Harts was pretty small, which was fine as we were only there one night. The hotel is set back from the roads and is very quiet, and we have lovely views from our room. Breakfast was good - as first site it looked a bit limited in choices but everything was top quality and very tasty.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2018

That's great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding where the reception was close to the castle so not too far to travel.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were clean but the room was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in during 30 years of travel, very compact, very small.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but again very limited space.

If you are using sat nav to find this hotel, there is a 95% chance that your sat nav will get you close to it but not close enough to find its exact location (good luck).

Now that we have walked around the area and checked out the location there is a good chance we would not stay in Hart's again due to size of rooms,
p.s. the lift is also tiny.

Room Tip: If you want a good room book the St. James Hotel 2 minutes walk away
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roybrown06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Harts following a last minute decision to travel up to visit our son who’s studying at Nottingham Uni, booked direct and received a better deal than hotels.com and bookings.com so truly well pleased. Visit coincided with the Harry and Meghan royal wedding so we arrived early and watched the ceremony in the bar. Reasonably priced drinks and a light lunch choice making for the perfect accompaniment. Our room was on the top floor with great views to the south of Nottingham, hotel grounds are excellent, in a quiet area. Breakfast was extra but well worth it especially the special bakery options, very tasty. Overall would love to come back for another visit, thankfully our son has another year to i so plenty more time yet :)

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Lovely to read your comments and do please consider us for your son's graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews