We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (593)
Filter reviews
592 results
Traveler rating
275
202
80
29
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
275
202
80
29
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden room park bar city centre mini bar car park white company small hotel restaurant next door fresh milk quiet area nottingham castle lovely hotel one night stay wedding reception tea and coffee enjoyable stay hotel is situated
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 592 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2018

We booked this hotel as we were attending a wedding where the reception was close to the castle so not too far to travel.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were clean but the room was the smallest hotel room I have ever stayed in during 30 years of travel, very compact, very small.

The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable but again very limited space.

If you are using sat nav to find this hotel, there is a 95% chance that your sat nav will get you close to it but not close enough to find its exact location (good luck).

Now that we have walked around the area and checked out the location there is a good chance we would not stay in Hart's again due to size of rooms,
p.s. the lift is also tiny.

Room tip: If you want a good room book the St. James Hotel 2 minutes walk away
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank roybrown06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at the Harts following a last minute decision to travel up to visit our son who’s studying at Nottingham Uni, booked direct and received a better deal than hotels.com and bookings.com so truly well pleased. Visit coincided with the Harry and Meghan royal wedding so we arrived early and watched the ceremony in the bar. Reasonably priced drinks and a light lunch choice making for the perfect accompaniment. Our room was on the top floor with great views to the south of Nottingham, hotel grounds are excellent, in a quiet area. Breakfast was extra but well worth it especially the special bakery options, very tasty. Overall would love to come back for another visit, thankfully our son has another year to i so plenty more time yet :)

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Manager at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2018

Lovely to read your comments and do please consider us for your son's graduation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2018 via mobile

Comfortable clean and modern room, great views and very attentive staff. The customer service is impeccable here.
Tea and coffee making facilities have fresh milk which is a much nicer touch than the usual UHT milk in hotels. Well stocked mini bar. Lovely room!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KatieLou1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim H, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2018

Very encouraging! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018 via mobile

With a very short time to prepare, we decided to get married at Hart’s. Sally the Event Organiser, was absolutely amazing in the run up to the wedding, and on the big day; extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Overall, Hart’s staff and the service were top class, with particular thanks to Rohan, Richard, Melissa, Chris, Edward, Teresa, Ashleigh and chef Matt. Can not recommend Hart’s highly enough, great staff, great food, fabulous hotel and stunning location!

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2018

With very short time to prepare, we decided to get married at Hart’s. Sally, the Event Organiser, was absolutely amazing in the run up to the wedding, and on the big day; extremely helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Overall, Hart’s staff and the service were top class, with particular thanks to Rohan, Melissa, Chris, Edward, Tereza, Ashleigh and chef Matt. Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank Corina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews