We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hart's Hotel
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$82
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Jurys Inn Nottingham(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$78
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$78
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
$132
$61
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Nottingham Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$99
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$72
$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
P and J Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Nottingham Central Hotel(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$49
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
257
194
76
28
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
194
76
28
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roompark barhambleton hallbose radiocity centremini barfresh milk in the fridgecar parksmall hotelsuperior roomrestaurant next doornottingham castlelovely hotelquality hotelwedding receptionone night staytea and coffee
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 560 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Got a very good last min deal on a suite(under £200 for 2 nights) room was spacious and clean. Living room and 2 bathrooms. Walking distance from everywhere perfect location. Attentive helpful staff, couldn't fault it would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louby81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that my staff were so helpful. I will pass on your comments to Adam my General Manager. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for our second time as my birthday treat. The room was great, bigger than last time. The bed was huge and very comfortable. We had breakfast in bed which was delicious. Hope to return again next year. As parents of young children you can't beat a Sunday lie in, in a lovely room and breakfast delivered to your door.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaH72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review - I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and that you were able to enjoy a Sunday lie-in! Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

I stayed here the last week of November and really enjoyed my stay. The hotel is close to everything and all the staff were very helpful, and friendly. The room was not large but certainly big enough for me, the work station was well laid out. Irons and boards are available if you call the front desk.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rlbarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review -As you say - despite our secluded and quiet position we are just a few minutes walk away from the City Centre. I hope that we can welcome you back again soon. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

First time staying at Harts hotel and although nothing actually wrong with the hotel it looks lovely and staff were all very pleasant, the superior room we booked was tiny and could not see anything superior about the room or anything special to justify spending £145 a night, there wasn't even an iron in the room (probably due to the lack of space), had an ok time but was expecting something much better and was left very disappointing. wont be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank LanzaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind comments about our staff and service, these are some of a number of things which we strive for excellence in. I am sorry you were left disappointed with your stay overall. Our superior rooms command stunning views over the city, and this hilltop setting and calm garden are unique in Nottingham. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Amy on reception, Alex and co in the bar and the charming bow-tied Mr Tim Hart helped make my stay at Harts exceptional in every way. When working away from home it is important that I am looked after and I was. The room was comfortable with a desk, wonderful view, superb bathroom and the maids were cheerful and helpful. The food was excellent and I even managed to get to the wine-tasting event before I left. I wrote my Christmas cards in reception by the fire in the evenings. Thank you to you all and I will stay again if I am posted to Nottingham in the future.

Room Tip: A view of the city… it's panoramic.
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pammy025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HartsNottingham, Owner at Hart's Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2013

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hart's and am delighted that you joined me for our regular wine tasting and supper. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Tim Hart

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews