We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$87
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$82
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Nottingham City Centre(Nottingham)(Great Value!)
$59
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$62
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$66
$63
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$62
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
St James Hotel(Nottingham)
$70
$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$60
$53
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,457)
Filter reviews
1,457 results
Traveler rating
550
570
209
74
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
570
209
74
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcity centrecosta coffeetram stoptrent universitymeal deallimited parkingsat navroyal concert hallall you can eatgood nights sleepmin walkfamily roomlight sleeperreception staffbudget hotelnight's sleep
Filter
Updating list...
858 - 863 of 1,457 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2014

The room was clean and comfortable and the staff helpful but boy was the room stuffy. We had the window open ( the few centimetres it allowed) and the fan on but it was still too hot. I'd rather have a ceiling fan than air con. If you need to park there get there early and have your gingers crossed - it worked for us. Also be careful of the tramlines and the possible fine.


Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Treacle2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

Family room. Nice weather. Cool at night outside. However room temperature did not drop below 25 degrees at night. The windows are fixed so they do not open more than a few centimetres. There is no air conditioning. Hence there is no way to cool the room. We could not sleep. I have slept better in cheap hotels in Asia! The little fan to cool the rooms was inadequate. I would never stay here again unless it was the middle winter! This hotel is not fit to open during fine weather as you are trapped in a room with no ability to cool it down to a comfortable temperature. Management either need to allow the windows to open further or bite the bullet and install air conditioning in the rooms. It does not matter how well trained the staff are or nice the breakfast is if you can not sleep.

The sofa bed for our second child was like a rock. The main bed and child's bed were comfortable.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
Thank DBH000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

This must be the most frustrating difficult city centre Premier Inn to find, surrounded by road closures due to new tramways being built and other numerous roadworks when you do eventually arrive by car you'll find a car park that only takes 20 or so cars and will be full guaranteed . My room on the top floor was very drab and in dire need of modernisation. "City Centre" location is misleading it's more in the University area and is a long way from the railway station , staff a delight and breakfast good. Just don't drive there

Room Tip: Go high but avoid the back as bin men come early
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick7p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really good Premier, staff brilliant, rooms nice. Only there for a night to see a gig, so faulty shower wasn't reported until checkout.
Very hot night and no air con and therefore slept badly, wouldn't stay again on a hot day, but this wouldn't stop me from staying another time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked at this hotel due to its location and car parking facilities. The location was perfect, just a 5mins walk into Nottingham town centre. There was a small car park and we managed to get a space for the duration of our stay. The room was as expected except it was really hot. We were given 2 fans to cool the rooms down but it was still too hot. We eventually resorted to a bowl of ice in front of a fan but still too hot. Apart from that the hotel was good and the Costa coffee shop downstairs was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willo1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews