We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel
Ranked #17 of 41 Hotels in Nottingham
Reviewed July 9, 2014

Really good Premier, staff brilliant, rooms nice. Only there for a night to see a gig, so faulty shower wasn't reported until checkout.
Very hot night and no air con and therefore slept badly, wouldn't stay again on a hot day, but this wouldn't stop me from staying another time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,383)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

789 - 795 of 1,383 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2014

We booked at this hotel due to its location and car parking facilities. The location was perfect, just a 5mins walk into Nottingham town centre. There was a small car park and we managed to get a space for the duration of our stay. The room was as expected except it was really hot. We were given 2 fans to cool the rooms down but it was still too hot. We eventually resorted to a bowl of ice in front of a fan but still too hot. Apart from that the hotel was good and the Costa coffee shop downstairs was a bonus.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willo1608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

One night stay, arrived before check in time, allocated room not ready, but reception team staff immediately allocated another room for our use, enabling us to freshen up etc, and start our mini-break.
Early booking ensured good price, and feel that the good quality bed, bed linen, and pillows count for a lot, when compared to similar priced options. Area very quiet at night when we visited.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

We went for a stag weekend and found the place good value for money, clean etc. The location is excellent. Parking at the site is quite limited but the multi-storey nearby was £9 (ish) for the night though I guess you cannot come and go like the hotel one.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Good central hotel, but never any parking, whenever you arrive. Mediocre breakfast, expensive Costa coffee shop as an alternative. Good rooms and great bed and linen. Would recommend except for parking, tip, Hampden Road (150yards away) parking from 6 till 8 is £1.But no one tells you this






  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2014

Not bad location, situated near university buildings.
Very pleasant reception staff. Room on fourth floor, only one lift working. Room itself clean but a little tried. Fan provided which was great as room was a little warm.
Bathroom definitely needed updating, especially the shower. Extractor fan in bathroom very noisey and when we brought this to the attention of receptionist she told us that all the fans were noisey!
Refreshment machine was out of order both nights we stayed.
Bar and restaurant area very welcomming and pleasant staff.

Sockets next to bed would be handy for charging of mobiles etc.
Not the best Premier Inn we have stayed at.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rainbow188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night whilst seeing Dolly Parton in concert at the Capital FM arena.
Really helpful, friendly staff. Clean, quiet comfortable room and great location for the city centre and arena.
Great breakfast and good value and really can't fault it. Staff were super helpful, attentive and friendly and I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachworldtraveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Nottingham hotels
0.3 mi away
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Chapel Bar) Hotel
0.9 mi away
Jurys Inn Nottingham
Jurys Inn Nottingham
#6 of 41 in Nottingham
2,505 reviews
0.1 mi away
Roomzzz Nottingham City
Roomzzz Nottingham City
#1 of 41 in Nottingham
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Ibis Nottingham Centre
Ibis Nottingham Centre
#19 of 41 in Nottingham
1,227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Nottingham City Centre Hotel
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel

Address: Goldsmith Street, Nottingham NG1 5LT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Nottinghamshire > Nottingham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Family Hotel in Nottingham
#5 Romantic Hotel in Nottingham
Price Range: $59 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beside Nottingham Trent University, walking distance to the city's best theatres and concert venues ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Nottingham City Centre (Goldsmith St) Hotel Nottingham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing